SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-7 (Pinafore Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 9:40 PM
Last Updated:7/17/09 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
That is a beautiful dress. It looks very summery, and has a nice fit on her.
7/17/09 10:07 PM
graustark said...
That's a lovely variant on the sheath dress! I love the fabric, too -- very fresh and cheerful.
7/17/09 10:31 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I love the neckline, and the fit is great!
7/17/09 10:35 PM
PegL said...
What a pretty dress in an equally pretty DIL! It looks great on her -- nice job on the fitting!
7/17/09 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE that fabric! Your daughter-in-law is just as cute as she can be in this dress (or ANY dress, for that matter). :o) I can just IMAGINE how nice it FEELs, too, lined in the Ambiance. You are a SPEED DEMON, as fast as you got this done, but you'd never know to look at it. VERY nice. :o)
7/17/09 10:36 PM
VtMartha said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the link to a very interesting blog.
7/17/09 10:49 PM
21wale said...
Nice! I like it as a summer dress.
7/17/09 11:21 PM
Renren said...
Oh, this is very beautiful and so is your DIL. Thanks for the smf link--lovely fabrics and really good pricing on the sale items. Also, I think I saw you in one of those photos of the Cinco Ranch fashionistas! Could it be so???
7/18/09 1:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fabric!
7/18/09 2:20 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a pretty dress !
7/18/09 8:14 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a perfect summer dress. The fabric is fantastic. Great job.
7/18/09 8:21 AM
jannw said...
very pretty..nice placement of the large flowers...
7/18/09 8:34 AM
cabinbaby said...
That's really cute!!
7/18/09 10:18 AM
Karendee said...
This dress is a true winner for your DIL. She is just beautiful in your creation and obviously feels it! What a wonderful gift for a favorite DIL. Thanks for the link to an interesting site.
7/18/09 11:13 AM
blue mooney said...
very, very cute! great style choice for that fabric. DIL looks happy in it, too! This will look fab in a plaid.
7/18/09 2:10 PM
Catbird said...
I love Maggie London fabric, and that print is just a perfect choice for this pretty sheath. She looks lovely (and happy) in it!
7/18/09 8:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! What a lucky DIL! :-)
7/24/09 2:58 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this! The fabric is so pretty for that style. It fits your DIL so perfectly.
7/27/09 11:50 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Cute dress and I love the fabric.
8/19/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review