SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8225 (Pin-up Girls)

Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:7/18/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the sourcing of materials and your very complete blog.
7/18/09 0:18 AM
Terri A said...
Completely amazing!
7/18/09 0:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
The bras look terrific. You did a beautiful job.
7/18/09 6:37 AM
divaknitting said...
They're so pretty! Makes me want to try one.
7/18/09 8:22 AM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the post, I am intrigued as I have been thinking about making bras for my mother and this just might get me 1 step closer.
7/18/09 9:51 AM
Sallygirl said...
Wow! I am most impressed! I bought a bra pattern, but that's as far as I've gotten. Very inspiring!
7/18/09 10:12 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been wondering about this company since I haven't had luck fitting the Danglez bra pattern.
7/18/09 10:23 AM
mad4sewing said...
I have the exact opposite issue with bras...I wear a D cup...bordering on DD. You can find these in stores and it's not totally uncommon but they are frequently made like boulder holders and look just about as romantic too! I may have to see if this book or some other has a nice bra in my sizing! Thanks for the review and the bras are very nice looking!
7/18/09 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Those look really cute. You did a wonderful job.
7/18/09 12:39 PM
zoezmommy said...
Wow. I want to make bras after reading your review... thanks!
7/18/09 3:38 PM
Erin D said...
Looks really professional!
7/18/09 5:50 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great work! I hope you don't mind a couple of questions? Did you prefer the fusible fleece or the foam? Would the foam work with a bigger cup or would it distort? Thanks!
7/18/09 8:04 PM
Aalore01 said...
They look good!
7/18/09 8:52 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
I am SOOO impressed with someone making a bra. Wow. They look fantastic. Amazing work.
7/20/09 8:07 AM
Blooms said...
Hello Jacqui315, the foam was definitely easier and quicker than the fleece. i don't know much about bigger cups, but I think it would work.
7/26/09 7:13 AM
Robin Denning said...
thanks for sharing your experience and all those extra details about quality of fabric, etc. Great job!
8/20/09 8:34 AM
katesfolly said...
Thanks for the review--I know it's old, but it's really helpful for me, since I'm a similar size to you.
7/17/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now