SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2007-111 

Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 10:06 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 10:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I really like that fabric. It's not Hawaiin-campy shirty, I don't think. btw, your review says 6-2008 but your pattern link is a different magazine. And, I'm baaaaaaack. I'm just trying to get my feet back on the ground today. Thought I would start with some comments on review. :)
7/18/09 10:16 AM
angie.a said...
Bah! How the blazes did that happen?? I fixed it! Thanks Dawn ;)
7/18/09 10:21 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the fabric and the fit looks perfect! great work!
7/18/09 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this, and was feeling disappointed when I saw it on your blog thinking it was from a newer magazine and I wouldn't have it. But I DO have it. Hoot! Hoot!! I'm definitely putting this on the list. Hopefully it will be the list of things I do make, instead of that longer list of things I want to make but haven't. ;-)
7/18/09 10:49 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this very cool pattern. Yor new blouse is very beautiful.
7/18/09 12:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Great fit, lovely fabric, and overall, a fabulous shirt! I don't have this issue of BWOF, but if I did, I'd be making this shirt up after seeing your review. Love that dart!
7/18/09 1:23 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I think this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE TOP you've ever made. I know I've probably said that BEFORE, but I have a SHORT MEMORY, so as of now, THIS IS IT! I love EVERY SINGLE THING ABOUT IT. :o)
7/18/09 4:20 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute!
7/18/09 6:14 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt~ the fabric is really pretty! And I think the tab and cuff sleeve treatment is perfect. It is a great choice with this casual, tropical feel fabric. Thanks for the review!
7/18/09 7:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great shirt with great detail and you did it well. My favorite is the cuff, tab and button to finish off the short sleeve. The print is perfect and the fit is WOW! Thanks for the review. Although I won't be using the same pattern, I will be following through will some of the same details.
7/18/09 8:30 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your shirt!! It looks great on you! The short sleeves with tabs is an awesome take with the fabric!
7/18/09 11:39 PM
OP Gal said...
I could hardly read your wonderful review because I was so blown away by hat fabulous fabric. Isn't Amy Butler a genius? I love that dart, too. You look great in it and the review is wonderful. It really fits, an I'd make it a TNT, too. I appreciate the extra photos. I've stopped subscribing to Burda WOF, but have some old ones. Which issue is it from? Edited to add: Duh! It's in the name of the review.
7/19/09 9:09 AM
Woolygal said...
Great shirt. I love the fabric.
7/19/09 10:05 AM
Margie T said...
I love your top. Congratulations on the great fit and an excellent review.
7/19/09 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review