SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 10:48 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Pretty - I think you've accomplished your goal of Trendy :)
7/18/09 11:05 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful top. It is a fresh addition to any wardrobe.
7/18/09 1:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely top with a beautiful fabric. Let's see more...
7/18/09 3:19 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the review--I just cut out View B of this pattern and hope that it goes together a little easier.
7/18/09 7:32 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty, and a lovely fabric. :o)
7/18/09 10:38 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - the fabric is really lovely
7/19/09 8:35 AM
Lili123 said...
your top is very pretty, i fell in love with the fabric and the ruffles, the design is original and the look unique.
7/19/09 11:25 AM
Steffie said...
Sue - I have the pattern and am ready to sew. Your rating is that it is difficult, but I am not sure why. Is the difficulty in the fussiness of the ruffle or inserting the gusset? I think your top turned out GREAT! I love your fabric choice, too. Also, do you think the pattern would work with the ruffle doubled for fabrics that are printed on only one side or in your opinion, would that make the ruffle too heavy? Thanks for the review!
8/6/09 1:14 PM
Liana said...
Really lovely, Sue! Your fabric choice was perfect. Very nice.
8/6/09 11:45 PM
Julietta82 said...
Thanks for your review. Your top turned out great and has convinced me even more that I need to purchase this pattern.
8/26/09 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3595

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review