SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 10:48 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julietta82 said... (8/26/09 4:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Your top turned out great and has convinced me even more that I need to purchase this pattern.
Liana said... (8/6/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Really lovely, Sue! Your fabric choice was perfect. Very nice.
Steffie said... (8/6/09 1:14 PM) Reply
Sue - I have the pattern and am ready to sew. Your rating is that it is difficult, but I am not sure why. Is the difficulty in the fussiness of the ruffle or inserting the gusset? I think your top turned out GREAT! I love your fabric choice, too. Also, do you think the pattern would work with the ruffle doubled for fabrics that are printed on only one side or in your opinion, would that make the ruffle too heavy? Thanks for the review!
Lili123 said... (7/19/09 11:25 AM) Reply
your top is very pretty, i fell in love with the fabric and the ruffles, the design is original and the look unique.
carolynw said... (7/19/09 8:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful - the fabric is really lovely
Annette1 said... (7/18/09 10:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty, and a lovely fabric. :o)
michellep74 said... (7/18/09 7:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review--I just cut out View B of this pattern and hope that it goes together a little easier.
Ann Smith said... (7/18/09 3:19 PM) Reply
Lovely top with a beautiful fabric. Let's see more...
Sweetiebop said... (7/18/09 1:20 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. It is a fresh addition to any wardrobe.
MaryBeth said... (7/18/09 11:05 AM) Reply
Pretty - I think you've accomplished your goal of Trendy :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details