Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Saf-T-Pockets: 2006 (Getting to the Point Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 587 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 5:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Trust ANN to find "artsy" patterns even with Saf-T-Pockets!! Very nice!!
7/18/09 6:18 PM
Winifred said...
I love this jacket - I have a Vogue which is very similar but I think I prefer this one! Beautifully executed Ann (as usual!!)
7/18/09 6:22 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This jacket is really beautiful. The safety pockets are neat! They should prove really helpful on your next plane trip, for sure. Another winner, Ann.
7/18/09 6:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket. The pockets really do make it a useful travel piece.
7/18/09 7:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Stylish and distinctive - and no doubt very useful.
7/18/09 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Only YOU could make a "Saf-T-Pockets" jacket (which doesn't SOUND all that marvelous) into such a CHIC and UNIQUE jacket. (I made a rhyme!) This is a beautiful jacket to wear ANY time, travel or no travel, but it truly is great to have on a trip. I may have to check out these patterns. IN FACT, you've given me the PERFECT idea for my mom! She has to chew gum all the time now because one of her pills makes her mouth so dry, and she could carry her gum in one of those pockets and not have to worry about a purse. :o)
7/18/09 9:41 PM
Terri K said...
What a great match of fabric and pattern Ann. Your creations are always inspiration. Thanks for the review and photos.
7/18/09 11:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful jacket. I have only made one saf t pockets pattern (vest) and really loved the convenience of all of the pockets. Unfortunately, it was too big for me, so I ended up giving it away. I love the fabric you used in this!
7/19/09 0:28 AM
Athene said...
A very lovely look - I always admire your use of such interesting fabrics - takes the pattern to a whole new level.
7/19/09 1:03 AM
gaginny said...
Gorgeous jacket Miss Ann.......and you look absolutely stunning in it. I have this pattern and have been planning to sew it for a long time......I just have too many patterns in that category! As always you inspire me to try and get more sewing done......
7/19/09 9:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful jacket. Only you can make safety pockets glamorous. Another wonderful match of fabric and pattern. I've got to make this.
7/19/09 10:22 AM
moushka said...
Ann, beautiful jacket. You look gorgeous in it. Many thanks for the great review, very timely for me as I'm planning to make it for a wedding next month. Sue
7/19/09 11:51 AM
Lou05 said...
This looks great on you and your comments were very helpful re shoulder fit, etc. Thanks.
7/19/09 12:12 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ann, You look ready to sell those wonderful fake Rolex's on the streets of NYC! Lovely jacket...
7/19/09 8:09 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful fabric. I think you can see better in the side view how beautiful it is. I've wondered about the Saf-T-Pockets thing. I have one of their patterns and have thought about making one for travel, eliminating the purse thing. You've shown that you can make a jacket that's utilitarian and still beautiful. Great review.
7/19/09 8:13 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow . . . another winner! I've seen small photos of this fabric before but had no idea how gorgeous it was! Jacket pattern is just perfect for it!
7/20/09 7:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket and fabulous fabric.
7/20/09 8:06 AM
Barbara V said...
I agree - this fabric and jacket is far more beautiful in person and does look like a perfect travel jacket.
8/5/09 10:19 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Last night at our ASG sewing group a woman had made this out of a sheer fabric and it was gorgeous also. It fit her wonderfully and she was a pretty small lady. In fact she will be wearing it at our ASG fashion show. It really is a very nice patterns for all sizes as we were all trying it on. I am so glad I saw your review on here so I could read the details. I will be getting this pattern and can't wait to make it.
3/11/10 12:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us