Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2215 (Assorted Activewear) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1214 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 6:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
So cute! I love the fabric combo and the juxtaposition of the print!
7/18/09 7:55 PM
Terri A said...
Really great fabric combo!
7/18/09 8:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
If I ran 12 miles I would be hospitalized and no way would anyone be allowed to take a photo of me. You are my hero.
7/18/09 8:35 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, the shirt looks so professional. And good luck with the half marathon!
7/18/09 9:00 PM
Twinset said...
Oh, I like this cute little top! I never noticed this pattern, but now I need it! Thanks for reviewing it.
7/18/09 9:59 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...I like the fabric combo too!
7/18/09 11:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
looks like a winner! i love the contrast fabric. when i was training for a marathon a couple of years back, my husband could not understand why i was concerned with cute running clothes...:)
7/19/09 1:26 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh....great sport top! terrific sewing, as usual. I should get this pattern to make some tops for my 47-yr-old sister who does Triathlons!
7/19/09 6:36 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looking forward to making this now that I have seen your great review!
7/19/09 7:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Certainly doesn't look like you ran 12 miles in that shirt!!! Nice job...really cute.
7/19/09 9:19 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great training top!!! Who needs to pay big bucks for fancy workout gear from Athleta catalogue when you know how to sew. That looks even nicer than any tops I seen for big $$$$$! Good job on running 12 miles. Keep us posted on how you do in the Half Marathon.
7/19/09 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
I can't get past the "after running 12 miles"!!!! Great top!
7/20/09 8:02 AM
crazygrad said...
Great Idea! Love the stripe!
7/25/09 9:16 PM
Elke said...
Another terrific looking top! I love the way you changed the neckline for variety.
7/25/09 9:16 PM
zannie said...
love, love the red top. I will have to get this pattern now. You are amazing ... everything you make is in good taste. Sewing and running! Now I have no excuse.
7/25/09 10:35 PM
Mel.J said...
I never would have picked those two coming from the same pattern. They both look great.
7/26/09 8:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice variation. I like that red fabric.
7/26/09 11:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and sporty top! You look STUNNING in red!
7/26/09 12:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love these tops.
7/27/09 6:22 PM
Renren said...
Well, this is certainly one whose denouement we are watching closely. Love the tail and I bet the stripes are going to be wonderful (glad you decided against painting them while wearing the outfit). I still have to watch Avatar, by the way. Anyway, I'm sure you are some kind of superhero in a striking blue outfit. No cape involved, I guess.
10/24/10 4:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely....I'm training myself for local half marathon next summer too. Good job!!!
10/24/10 9:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
What fun! You could make some matching boot covers - like gaitors, with elastic strap under the arch - to cover the boots, if you want a uniform look - and if you have time!!!
10/25/10 8:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I was "gonna" say, "Does the bod come with the pattern?"... Seems like you EARN that, yourself!! 12 miles :-O
10/27/10 5:24 PM
Aroura said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this costume with all the extras on you! Sounds pretty excellent!
10/30/10 10:52 AM
AnneM said...
What a great take on the Avatar character, and a creative use of your pattern. Excellent job (as always).
11/4/10 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us