SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2215 (Assorted Activewear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a great take on the Avatar character, and a creative use of your pattern. Excellent job (as always).
11/4/10 6:31 PM
Aroura said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing this costume with all the extras on you! Sounds pretty excellent!
10/30/10 10:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I was "gonna" say, "Does the bod come with the pattern?"... Seems like you EARN that, yourself!! 12 miles :-O
10/27/10 5:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
What fun! You could make some matching boot covers - like gaitors, with elastic strap under the arch - to cover the boots, if you want a uniform look - and if you have time!!!
10/25/10 8:16 PM
cloudyhn said...
so lovely....I'm training myself for local half marathon next summer too. Good job!!!
10/24/10 9:56 PM
Renren said...
Well, this is certainly one whose denouement we are watching closely. Love the tail and I bet the stripes are going to be wonderful (glad you decided against painting them while wearing the outfit). I still have to watch Avatar, by the way. Anyway, I'm sure you are some kind of superhero in a striking blue outfit. No cape involved, I guess.
10/24/10 4:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love these tops.
7/27/09 6:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and sporty top! You look STUNNING in red!
7/26/09 12:43 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice variation. I like that red fabric.
7/26/09 11:38 AM
Mel.J said...
I never would have picked those two coming from the same pattern. They both look great.
7/26/09 8:05 AM
zannie said...
love, love the red top. I will have to get this pattern now. You are amazing ... everything you make is in good taste. Sewing and running! Now I have no excuse.
7/25/09 10:35 PM
Elke said...
Another terrific looking top! I love the way you changed the neckline for variety.
7/25/09 9:16 PM
crazygrad said...
Great Idea! Love the stripe!
7/25/09 9:16 PM
Peggy L said...
I can't get past the "after running 12 miles"!!!! Great top!
7/20/09 8:02 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great training top!!! Who needs to pay big bucks for fancy workout gear from Athleta catalogue when you know how to sew. That looks even nicer than any tops I seen for big $$$$$! Good job on running 12 miles. Keep us posted on how you do in the Half Marathon.
7/19/09 10:33 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Certainly doesn't look like you ran 12 miles in that shirt!!! Nice job...really cute.
7/19/09 9:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Looking forward to making this now that I have seen your great review!
7/19/09 7:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh....great sport top! terrific sewing, as usual. I should get this pattern to make some tops for my 47-yr-old sister who does Triathlons!
7/19/09 6:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
looks like a winner! i love the contrast fabric. when i was training for a marathon a couple of years back, my husband could not understand why i was concerned with cute running clothes...:)
7/19/09 1:26 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top...I like the fabric combo too!
7/18/09 11:46 PM
Twinset said...
Oh, I like this cute little top! I never noticed this pattern, but now I need it! Thanks for reviewing it.
7/18/09 9:59 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, the shirt looks so professional. And good luck with the half marathon!
7/18/09 9:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
If I ran 12 miles I would be hospitalized and no way would anyone be allowed to take a photo of me. You are my hero.
7/18/09 8:35 PM
Terri A said...
Really great fabric combo!
7/18/09 8:09 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! I love the fabric combo and the juxtaposition of the print!
7/18/09 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review