SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9812 (boys suit)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:briggsy
photo

 
 
About briggsystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 4:37 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 3:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
They look so smart! What a wonderful job you did! I would love to make a suit for my little man. You have inspired me!!
7/19/09 8:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, you are brave. Don't you worry that they'll grow out of it too fast? My boy grows at a stunning rate so I don't make him really nice things. Too much time for too little wear.
7/19/09 11:08 AM
briggsy said...
they were for a wedding I got the fabric for about �25 so it wasnt too expensive yet learnt so much from making them thanks
7/19/09 12:42 PM
Leora said...
Wow, they look great!
7/19/09 12:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, they look fantastic! You did an awesome job and your hard work has really paid off. I think the best compliment you can get is when your kids want you to make more :o)
7/19/09 3:35 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Handsome boys in handsome coats, great work.
7/19/09 9:32 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Great job! I love the lining in each of the jackets. Can I ask? What tailoring book did you refer to? You've inspired me to try making a little boy's suit! :-)
7/20/09 0:47 AM
briggsy said...
its called tailoring a step by step guide to creating beautiful customised garments the ISBN is 978-184543-057-3 i got it off amazon it only covers jackets but the pictures and guides are excellent. i used the linings to back the waistcoats and self line the pockets as well cheers
7/21/09 11:10 AM
zannie said...
Thanks for the review ... they turned out lovely. I've been wanted to try and make one for my husky son but wondered about the result looking professional. I think I will give it a go!
8/6/09 10:46 PM
mastdenman said...
Your boys look wonderful in their new suits.
9/6/10 11:05 AM
engk916 said...
wow!! i am in awe - i have 6yo twin boys and can not bring myself to sew anything more than elastic waist shorts for them. :) the tailoring is beautiful, great job!
9/6/10 1:05 PM
Scheryka said...
Very brave of you. I am so SCARED to tackle anything that has mens, boys, and tailor in the same sentence!
9/6/10 6:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Amazing work!! Wow. Beautiful lining.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
dfr2010 said...
Impressive - and very smart to have a tailoring book at the ready! Your boys look very handsome.
9/19/10 10:19 AM
Kayseri said...
Your boys look very smart
1/13/11 3:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
They look very handsome in their suits-nice work. I think this pattern is just great to have available if a boy needs something for a special event.
1/13/11 7:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Amazing! I hope your boys know how lucky they are -- suits made from Italian wool and paisley silk!
1/14/11 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 261

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now