Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9812 (boys suit) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 413 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:briggsy
photo
About briggsystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/23/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 4:37 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 3:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucylal said...
They look so smart! What a wonderful job you did! I would love to make a suit for my little man. You have inspired me!!
7/19/09 8:49 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, you are brave. Don't you worry that they'll grow out of it too fast? My boy grows at a stunning rate so I don't make him really nice things. Too much time for too little wear.
7/19/09 11:08 AM
briggsy said...
they were for a wedding I got the fabric for about �25 so it wasnt too expensive yet learnt so much from making them thanks
7/19/09 12:42 PM
Leora said...
Wow, they look great!
7/19/09 12:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, they look fantastic! You did an awesome job and your hard work has really paid off. I think the best compliment you can get is when your kids want you to make more :o)
7/19/09 3:35 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Handsome boys in handsome coats, great work.
7/19/09 9:32 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Wow! Great job! I love the lining in each of the jackets. Can I ask? What tailoring book did you refer to? You've inspired me to try making a little boy's suit! :-)
7/20/09 0:47 AM
briggsy said...
its called tailoring a step by step guide to creating beautiful customised garments the ISBN is 978-184543-057-3 i got it off amazon it only covers jackets but the pictures and guides are excellent. i used the linings to back the waistcoats and self line the pockets as well cheers
7/21/09 11:10 AM
zannie said...
Thanks for the review ... they turned out lovely. I've been wanted to try and make one for my husky son but wondered about the result looking professional. I think I will give it a go!
8/6/09 10:46 PM
mastdenman said...
Your boys look wonderful in their new suits.
9/6/10 11:05 AM
engk916 said...
wow!! i am in awe - i have 6yo twin boys and can not bring myself to sew anything more than elastic waist shorts for them. :) the tailoring is beautiful, great job!
9/6/10 1:05 PM
Scheryka said...
Very brave of you. I am so SCARED to tackle anything that has mens, boys, and tailor in the same sentence!
9/6/10 6:07 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Amazing work!! Wow. Beautiful lining.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
dfr2010 said...
Impressive - and very smart to have a tailoring book at the ready! Your boys look very handsome.
9/19/10 10:19 AM
Kayseri said...
Your boys look very smart
1/13/11 3:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
They look very handsome in their suits-nice work. I think this pattern is just great to have available if a boy needs something for a special event.
1/13/11 7:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Amazing! I hope your boys know how lucky they are -- suits made from Italian wool and paisley silk!
1/14/11 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us