SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2009-12 (Curved seam assymetrical trews)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 8:08 AM
Last Updated:8/16/09 8:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
How cute! I really love the piecing. I do hope you are recovering without problems. Thanks for a terrific review!
8/17/09 5:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking twist on a classic style of trouser! I hope that your recovery continues swiftly and smoothly!
8/16/09 11:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Great job on the pants--absolutely love the top too! What an interesting pattern--thanks for the review & hope you & your little red machine are home soon.
8/16/09 11:11 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking pants and so unique. Best wishes to you for a full return to health. Sending good karma your way. Great review.
8/16/09 8:16 AM
Patti B said...
What interesting seams! I love these pants -- do make more. And congrats on the good medical news too.
7/20/09 10:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
mikkim - get it! it's a fabulous issue, full of "origami" patterns. I'm midway through making another top from this, plus another dress with a folded bodice that's so cool.
7/20/09 7:37 AM
Speech girl said...
I love the look of these trousers. I am very tempted to get this issue . . .
7/20/09 0:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very interesting pants pattern. Great job with your little red. I'm so impressed with your positive outlook on extended living in confinement. You are amazing.
7/19/09 9:04 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I *love* those pants - a unique variation on classic pants. If I had that pattern, I think I'd make them more than once - casual, dressy, etc.
7/19/09 9:39 AM
Renren said...
Ah, these look just amazing! Love the seaming detail. Looks like your little red sewing machine came through for you. Hope everything is going well in hospital and your homecoming is not too terribly far away.
7/19/09 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info