SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5364 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, PA)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD United States
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/25/09 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
I'm planning to make this up this weekend -- and wasn't really planning on doing a muslin -- I believe I've just changed my mind on that!! thanks
4/15/11 0:42 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Looks terrific on you!
7/26/09 5:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully impressive and GORGEOUS! You look ultra chic in this rockin' dress!
7/26/09 12:47 PM
Kayseri said...
I love the neckiine of this and the colour is great on you. I thinkk is would also look good with a black belt.
7/25/09 11:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your dress looks cool and comfortable for the summer. Your fabric is very pretty too.
7/25/09 8:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I understand you not liking something you make that much. But it is in you to have great outfits because your accessories and your fabric choice were awesome. The dress is cute. Fiddle with the fit if you can.
7/25/09 12:14 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Although from your review - it seems like you just feel..kinda BLAH about the pattern -- and I DO understand! But I must tell you the coloring and the pose and the jewelry are just perfect in this picture. Looks like A great summer dress.
7/25/09 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: TinaLea

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now