SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2943 (SASSOON MISSES' DRESS (OOP))

1 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/09 8:30 PM
Last Updated:11/29/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Thank you everyone!
11/30/09 7:52 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Fab'lous, fab'lous! No, really, this is the kind of reason I got into sewing.
11/30/09 7:29 AM
whirrclunk said...
Wow, what a lot of work, but a great result! The dress looks fantastic! The colour is excellent too. I hope that you will get many more occasions to wear it (and that it will survive a wash!).
11/29/09 5:02 PM
Beek said...
All your hours invested in this pattern paid off. It is a stunning accomplishment! Love that color of silk!
11/28/09 2:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a breathtaking dress from the front and the back! I like the look of your sleeves. Thanks for your very detailed journey and I admire you for your perseverance. Nevertheless, you created a fine looking dress.
11/28/09 11:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Well worth the time and effort. This dress is gorgeous on you!
11/28/09 10:02 AM
Fictionfan said...
Thanks lamstu!
11/28/09 10:00 AM
Fictionfan said...
ALY, thank you! You should definitely pin fit this to your dress form and get started soon if you want it for a party next month!
11/28/09 9:59 AM
Fictionfan said...
Sharon M, thank you for your kind words. I looked at some of your recent reviews and it looks to me like you have the skills and talent to make this dress. Don't be put off by my review! It really was a fun dress to make and to wear.
11/28/09 9:50 AM
lamstu said...
A very excellent dress, and worth all of your time to create this interesting pattern. I hope you'll get to wear it many times!
11/28/09 8:39 AM
ALY said...
What a gorgeous dress! I recently bought this pattern with the idea of using it to make an xmas party dress. It is always great to see a pattern made up and modeled on a real person.
11/27/09 10:29 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! The dress is gorgeous!! Thank you for such a wonderfullly detailed review. I do have this pattern in my stash as I was also intrigued by all the seaming. After reading your review I'm not sure if I'm motivated or scared :-) J/K...I'm printing this out and tucking it into the pattern envelope so I'll be prepared if and when I do sew this up. Again, it's a beautiful dress and you did a fabulous job.
11/27/09 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now