SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1306 (Princess Line Tank Suits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
WOW, what a spectacular job you've done. It looks perfect on you!
7/20/09 7:46 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I had one of those 2-hand bikinis once, so I agree this is much better :-). Even if it didn't look as good as it does on you.
7/20/09 1:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful suit on you and I see that staying in great shape runs in the family!
7/20/09 11:52 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--thanks for this great review. Looks wonderful on you! Carla
7/20/09 9:17 AM
o3b said...
Here's a link (shows the back) for the one review, which is not easy to find: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9611 The back of my pattern illustration shows a fairly wide cutout, but it's hard to tell in the review photo how it will really fit. I haven't made it yet b/c I bought a couple endurance suits which have certainly....endured.
7/20/09 6:15 AM
o3b said...
Jalie 971 - it's similar to a Proback (http://www.swimoutlet.com/product_p/7881.htm). I think the pattern is OOP now, but Seattle Fabrics had a couple in stock about 2-3 months ago.
7/20/09 5:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Great suit and great review!
7/20/09 0:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool and sleek suit on your lovely figure, Heidi! You are definitely ready to catch the waves!
7/20/09 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
excellent job! this is very flattering and the back is terrific.
7/19/09 11:59 PM
Caroly72 said...
I love the back! it looks beautiful!
7/19/09 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info