SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-111 (A-line Button Front Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
Friend of PR

About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 307 (patterns: 307)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 9:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
persevering said... (7/31/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Hi, Thanks for your detailed review. I especially appreciate you 'translating' the sentences for the rest of us, more challenged, who need all the inspiration we can get.:)
Grammy Gin said... (7/22/09 11:43 AM) Reply
I think you look great in this skirt...I didn't see any round tummy...maybe I could wear this skirt? Like Annette says, beautiful then & beautiful still! I really do like this skirt on you!!
Jane S said... (7/21/09 8:39 PM) Reply
I think you look terrific in this cute skirt. Enjoy skirts, you've got the legs...
Terri A said... (7/21/09 11:45 AM) Reply
Really nice:-) Cool summery look too.
pterion said... (7/21/09 9:56 AM) Reply
I would not have known that picture was taken 15 years ago. You look great in your new skirt. The length is perfect for you - you should wear skirts more often!
eugenia123 said... (7/21/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Perfect fabric choice for this great looking skirt. As always, it looks like you've done a wonderful job with the construction. I love it!
21wale said... (7/21/09 8:47 AM) Reply
This is a great print for this skirt. It looks very classy. You've hardly changed in 15 years!
marjenann said... (7/21/09 7:31 AM) Reply
Trust me, if I looked like that in a skirt, I would wear one everyday. I just love your earlier picture, pretty then, pretty now!! Great fabric choice for this pattern. I like your rendition better than Burda's. And, the model does looked like Jennifer Lopez! Annette
busymomof3 said... (7/21/09 0:46 AM) Reply
I always love your reviews! The skirt looks great on you! Show those legs off!
Nancywin said... (7/21/09 0:42 AM) Reply
Well, you look like the spitting image of your self! You definitely have the legs for skirts - so go for it! This skirt is a cute one, too.
Annette1 said... (7/20/09 10:10 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL 15 years ago, and BEAUTIFUL now! (I still have my favorite Levis shorts, too, only mine were cut-offs.) I think this skirt shows off nicely your slim hips, and I can just SEE it in the NECTARINE color. :o) Maybe you should make just ONE more. You have great legs, you might as well show them off. :o)
Heidi Ho said... (7/20/09 10:02 PM) Reply
Cute skirt, and great review. I love your "retro" photo!
Raye Ann said... (7/20/09 9:59 PM) Reply
this skirt looks great on you! despite your discomfort with your tummy- your legs are awesome. show them off!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Go To Patterns Anywhere Dress

by: Deepika

StyleArc Dotty Blouse

by: clothingen...

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details