SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-129 

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 270
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 5:49 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful. I really like the tunics in this section of the BWOF issue.
7/21/09 6:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
This tunic is really beautiful - I love the fabric. Thanks so much for the tips on your blog for working with chiffon - I'm plucking up the courage to attempt something in chiffon!
7/21/09 6:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I will have to go back and look at that part of the magazine again! Very pretty fabric, that tunic is great for it.
7/21/09 6:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is really nice looking.
7/21/09 7:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top and it looks great on you. I've not had the courage to try chiffon yet :- Good review - thanks.
7/21/09 8:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the chiffon!
7/21/09 9:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was my favorite of the July tunics, and your fabric really improved on the original. Congrats on getting the hang of that rolled hem foot - I'm still not on speaking terms with mine. Beautiful result.
7/21/09 11:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is a lovely top, Nancy! You look great in this!
7/21/09 11:42 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Ah, starch. I've heard that before. Glad to see it worked well for you.
7/22/09 3:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this tunic looks just lovely on you. Very summery, very flattering, very feminine.
7/22/09 6:35 AM
Sewliz said...
I love your outfit! What a cool tunic, hmm, that poly chiffon in my stash is looking appealing.
7/22/09 9:39 AM
trinicity said...
I love burda tunics and this one is great, it looks great on you
7/22/09 10:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty fabric for your tunic! Thanks for the tutorial & good review! Your rolled hem looks good to me.
7/22/09 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now