SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-129 

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 5:49 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful. I really like the tunics in this section of the BWOF issue.
7/21/09 6:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
This tunic is really beautiful - I love the fabric. Thanks so much for the tips on your blog for working with chiffon - I'm plucking up the courage to attempt something in chiffon!
7/21/09 6:14 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I will have to go back and look at that part of the magazine again! Very pretty fabric, that tunic is great for it.
7/21/09 6:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is really nice looking.
7/21/09 7:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top and it looks great on you. I've not had the courage to try chiffon yet :- Good review - thanks.
7/21/09 8:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice in the chiffon!
7/21/09 9:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
This was my favorite of the July tunics, and your fabric really improved on the original. Congrats on getting the hang of that rolled hem foot - I'm still not on speaking terms with mine. Beautiful result.
7/21/09 11:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is a lovely top, Nancy! You look great in this!
7/21/09 11:42 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Ah, starch. I've heard that before. Glad to see it worked well for you.
7/22/09 3:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this tunic looks just lovely on you. Very summery, very flattering, very feminine.
7/22/09 6:35 AM
Sewliz said...
I love your outfit! What a cool tunic, hmm, that poly chiffon in my stash is looking appealing.
7/22/09 9:39 AM
trinicity said...
I love burda tunics and this one is great, it looks great on you
7/22/09 10:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty fabric for your tunic! Thanks for the tutorial & good review! Your rolled hem looks good to me.
7/22/09 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review