SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-129 

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/09 5:49 PM
Last Updated:7/21/09 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (7/22/09 11:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric for your tunic! Thanks for the tutorial & good review! Your rolled hem looks good to me.
trinicity said... (7/22/09 10:01 AM) Reply
I love burda tunics and this one is great, it looks great on you
Sewliz said... (7/22/09 9:39 AM) Reply
I love your outfit! What a cool tunic, hmm, that poly chiffon in my stash is looking appealing.
Rebecca D said... (7/22/09 6:35 AM) Reply
I think this tunic looks just lovely on you. Very summery, very flattering, very feminine.
Patzee said... (7/22/09 3:29 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Ah, starch. I've heard that before. Glad to see it worked well for you.
Em's Summer said... (7/21/09 11:42 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top, Nancy! You look great in this!
Karen6790 said... (7/21/09 11:17 PM) Reply
This was my favorite of the July tunics, and your fabric really improved on the original. Congrats on getting the hang of that rolled hem foot - I'm still not on speaking terms with mine. Beautiful result.
Heidi Ho said... (7/21/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Nice in the chiffon!
Rhoda K said... (7/21/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Love your top and it looks great on you. I've not had the courage to try chiffon yet :- Good review - thanks.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (7/21/09 7:54 PM) Reply
That is really nice looking.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/21/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Great review - I will have to go back and look at that part of the magazine again! Very pretty fabric, that tunic is great for it.
eugenia123 said... (7/21/09 6:14 PM) Reply
This tunic is really beautiful - I love the fabric. Thanks so much for the tips on your blog for working with chiffon - I'm plucking up the courage to attempt something in chiffon!
Knitters Delight said... (7/21/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I really like the tunics in this section of the BWOF issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review