SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1553 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 6:36 PM
Last Updated:9/12/09 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Really cute, Dawn! Looks good with your Jalie jeans too!
7/22/09 6:42 PM
Catbird said...
I love it! Having a weakness for striped T-shirts, this is right up my alley, and I love the unusual pattern design, the fit and the red serged hem. By the way, the pattern info link doesn't seem to be working properly. Thanks for the review!
7/22/09 9:09 PM
21wale said...
It IS a flattering top. I like it in stripes.
7/22/09 9:59 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very nice top. Love the stripes. Good to know that it runs small... in my case that is usually an advantage.
7/23/09 3:21 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a great top for jeans - and looks terrific on you. The red hem is perfect!
7/23/09 8:46 AM
Patti B said...
Looks great on you! I've sewn this one twice and I agree that it runs a bit small. The stretch factor of the fabric is also very important if you don't want to look like a sausage!
7/23/09 10:23 AM
VtMartha said...
Love your shirt!
9/12/09 7:42 PM
Riordan said...
Your shirt is adorable--LOVE the cuffs!!!
9/12/09 8:11 PM
carolynw said...
Oh I like this so much - had some similar strip knit I was saving to make DH a pullover - please , please let me stick to my plan
9/12/09 8:40 PM
RLL said...
I think the contrast of the wider and thinner stripes are really nice. It makes it more than just another T.
9/12/09 8:42 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love how you used both sides of the fabric for this. It came out great!
9/12/09 8:52 PM
Diane E said...
Wonderful tops, Dawn! I especially love the latest striped version.
9/12/09 9:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh keep the cuffs, I love the look. Great tee and I really like how you merged the two top pieces. I like your variation more than the original.
9/12/09 9:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, that is so cute! I never heard of this pattern company before your review, so thanks for finding me another must-have tee shirt pattern.
9/12/09 10:22 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so cute! I have this same fabric and was considering using this pattern for it -- great minds and all that.
9/12/09 11:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is great, love this!
9/13/09 8:15 AM
no7262 said...
I LOVE it on you! Nora :)
9/13/09 8:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, great looking shirt!!!
9/13/09 11:38 AM
paloverde said...
This latest version is fabulous. I think your decision to use the contrasting stripe material in the areas where you did elevates this T to the designer realm. Your details really make the outfit.
9/13/09 12:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I absolutely love this version. Keep the cuffs. They're terrific. Never heard of this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
9/15/09 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Great top! Love the way you used the fabrics.
9/18/09 6:35 AM
becca a said...
I love the way you used the stripes! Great shirt. This is a pattern I hadn't paid attention to, but your latest stripey version makes me think I need this pattern.
9/19/09 9:36 AM
idesign said...
Love the accent from the wider stripe, and it looks great on the sleeves, too. I have never heard of this pattern company, but based on your review, I will be visiting her site. Great tee! May I ask where you got the fabric?
9/25/09 9:45 AM
Meredith P said...
I just love this shirt. So many possibilites! Love what you did with the stripes and reversing the fabric.
10/3/09 6:51 PM
Annie P said...
I assume the website has lapsed as the links are broken.
9/20/12 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now