SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/09 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
These look so comfortable and flattering at the same time. Well worth all of the steps- now I wonder how many some of the other patterns use! Also, love the color. Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 7:06 PM
petro said...
I like these pants, especially in the fabric you have picked - casual and cool looking. Go well with the top too.
7/24/09 4:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful work, these look great on you, love the whole outfit, in fact. Thanks for taking these off my maybe-one-day list. I don't have the attention span or time for 55 steps.
7/24/09 7:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool outfit! I love the pant look and your personal pet name for them! made me smile this early am...
7/24/09 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a really cute outfit on you.
7/26/09 11:30 PM
Carolyn C said...
I like the Denise Huxtable description. I just bought this pattern, thinking the jacket looked complicated and the trousers....well, let's just say I should have looked at the instructions or read your review first. Beautiful work. The color of thread you chose is so pretty with the fabric color.
10/13/09 1:15 AM
Skymom said...
OK, you've brought these pants into the realm of the possible. They look loads better on you than on the model Vogue chose.
10/14/09 6:55 PM
Fictionfan said...
After reading your review and seeing your photos, I decided to buy this pattern. Issey Miyake's styles aren't always so great on people with curves. These look fantastic on you! Very nice work, professional looking waist finish. Thanks!
11/30/09 8:07 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Love the pants! I just added this one to my stash and saw many reviews for the top; was hoping for a pants review, too. Thank you! A comment on the pant hem: the blouse is major so maybe the higher hem is a trick to keep it proportional. With your top, however, the length you chose is perfect.
2/7/10 1:37 AM
chucklehead said...
Great job! I think they look very chic on you. Now I want some!
5/24/10 8:34 PM
pjhoff said...
Look great! You did a nice job, and eggplant color looks lovely on you.
9/13/10 9:58 AM
Mia007 said...
These look fantastic on you! I also love the colour - well done!
11/30/11 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now