SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/09 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
These look so comfortable and flattering at the same time. Well worth all of the steps- now I wonder how many some of the other patterns use! Also, love the color. Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 7:06 PM
petro said...
I like these pants, especially in the fabric you have picked - casual and cool looking. Go well with the top too.
7/24/09 4:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful work, these look great on you, love the whole outfit, in fact. Thanks for taking these off my maybe-one-day list. I don't have the attention span or time for 55 steps.
7/24/09 7:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool outfit! I love the pant look and your personal pet name for them! made me smile this early am...
7/24/09 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a really cute outfit on you.
7/26/09 11:30 PM
Carolyn C said...
I like the Denise Huxtable description. I just bought this pattern, thinking the jacket looked complicated and the trousers....well, let's just say I should have looked at the instructions or read your review first. Beautiful work. The color of thread you chose is so pretty with the fabric color.
10/13/09 1:15 AM
Skymom said...
OK, you've brought these pants into the realm of the possible. They look loads better on you than on the model Vogue chose.
10/14/09 6:55 PM
Fictionfan said...
After reading your review and seeing your photos, I decided to buy this pattern. Issey Miyake's styles aren't always so great on people with curves. These look fantastic on you! Very nice work, professional looking waist finish. Thanks!
11/30/09 8:07 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Love the pants! I just added this one to my stash and saw many reviews for the top; was hoping for a pants review, too. Thank you! A comment on the pant hem: the blouse is major so maybe the higher hem is a trick to keep it proportional. With your top, however, the length you chose is perfect.
2/7/10 1:37 AM
chucklehead said...
Great job! I think they look very chic on you. Now I want some!
5/24/10 8:34 PM
pjhoff said...
Look great! You did a nice job, and eggplant color looks lovely on you.
9/13/10 9:58 AM
Mia007 said...
These look fantastic on you! I also love the colour - well done!
11/30/11 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
New Look 6145

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review