Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 596 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/09 2:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
These look so comfortable and flattering at the same time. Well worth all of the steps- now I wonder how many some of the other patterns use! Also, love the color. Thanks for your review.
7/23/09 7:06 PM
petro said...
I like these pants, especially in the fabric you have picked - casual and cool looking. Go well with the top too.
7/24/09 4:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Beautiful work, these look great on you, love the whole outfit, in fact. Thanks for taking these off my maybe-one-day list. I don't have the attention span or time for 55 steps.
7/24/09 7:17 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool outfit! I love the pant look and your personal pet name for them! made me smile this early am...
7/24/09 9:13 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a really cute outfit on you.
7/26/09 11:30 PM
Carolyn C said...
I like the Denise Huxtable description. I just bought this pattern, thinking the jacket looked complicated and the trousers....well, let's just say I should have looked at the instructions or read your review first. Beautiful work. The color of thread you chose is so pretty with the fabric color.
10/13/09 1:15 AM
Skymom said...
OK, you've brought these pants into the realm of the possible. They look loads better on you than on the model Vogue chose.
10/14/09 6:55 PM
Fictionfan said...
After reading your review and seeing your photos, I decided to buy this pattern. Issey Miyake's styles aren't always so great on people with curves. These look fantastic on you! Very nice work, professional looking waist finish. Thanks!
11/30/09 8:07 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Love the pants! I just added this one to my stash and saw many reviews for the top; was hoping for a pants review, too. Thank you! A comment on the pant hem: the blouse is major so maybe the higher hem is a trick to keep it proportional. With your top, however, the length you chose is perfect.
2/7/10 1:37 AM
chucklehead said...
Great job! I think they look very chic on you. Now I want some!
5/24/10 8:34 PM
pjhoff said...
Look great! You did a nice job, and eggplant color looks lovely on you.
9/13/10 9:58 AM
Mia007 said...
These look fantastic on you! I also love the colour - well done!
11/30/11 9:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us