SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:CathyPayne
photo

 
 
About CathyPaynestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/22/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 12:04 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said... (8/8/09 12:11 PM) Reply
Fabulous!!
sew4dasoul said... (8/8/09 2:20 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. You're bag is lovely! With each review, I get closer to wanting to make it...
ConnieBJ said... (8/7/09 11:33 AM) Reply
I've had one cut out - and four others promised- for a couple of months now. Yours looks great! As I have the 2005 pattern, I will be sure to look at the website for the 2009 update- so much thanks for that little tip!
jtrl4 said... (8/7/09 8:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag-and thanks for all the tips. Bag feet-what a great idea for this bag-are they easy to put on? I really want to make this bag!
cgHipp said... (8/7/09 0:11 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Really nicely done.
zannie said... (8/7/09 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and tips. I've been wanting to make this bag as well and I'm almost brave enough. Good job matching the pattern ... it is beautiful!
JMarie1962 said... (8/6/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Love your bag! I keep seeing this bag reviewed and really want to make one for myself. I'm glad to know that the 2009 updated pattern resolves many of the issues mentioned previously by other reviewers. 'Bet you get lots of compliments this weekend :)
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/6/09 4:31 PM) Reply
Enjoy using your fabulous looking bag this weekend! You did a terrific job.
CynthiaSue said... (8/6/09 4:21 PM) Reply
Congrats on finishing! IT is adorable. I am always so happy for people when they finish this bag because the experience scarred me for life.
Auntie Allyn said... (8/6/09 1:43 PM) Reply
That is one CUTE bag!! Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details