SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2215 (Assorted Activewear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/09 1:14 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Too cute! I love the fabric choice.
7/24/09 1:57 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute skirt, but I do understand your concern with your young daughter in such a low waist. You did a great job choosing fabric!
7/24/09 2:56 PM
kiddo said...
Great skirt!!! The problem you have can be solved by cutting a piece of rayon/lycra the same length plus seam allowance a smidge smaller also works as it will stretch into the waist. The width should be 4" plus seam allowances. This will form a casing for 2" elastic. Sew the ends together leaving a 2" slit. Sew into the waist. Insert a 2" wide elastic into the casing. Sew ends together, whip stitch the slit and the skirt is taller.
7/24/09 5:32 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute skirt...and, I agree, very low cut! Thanks!
7/25/09 4:13 AM
Elke said...
Cute skirt and I really like your fabric choice!
7/25/09 9:19 PM
mad4sewing said...
Hi Everyone. I made a revision to this review with a new skirt that I altered to add height to the top of the skirt and panty.
8/4/09 3:08 PM
Hilary said...
I agree, the revision is *much* better! Although I do like the fabric in the first one too~ any way to alter the first one by inserting a yoke or band between the waistband and skirt?
8/5/09 2:20 PM
mad4sewing said...
To Hilary: I probably could add a section to the top and just move the currant elastic casing up, but my DD is fine with the way it is so we have not done anything to ajust it.
8/6/09 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Jellyroll Race Quilt

photo
by: Renren

Review