Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3076 (Pet Coats & Hat)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1677 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 398 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/04 11:22 PM
Last Updated:1/12/04 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hooptastic said... (12/6/07 7:17 AM) Reply
Woof woof ba-woof, grunt woof. (translated..."I'm a German Shep but I'm getting old and have a bum knee. I'm going to ask mom to make me one for rainy walkies out of water wicking material! Thanks for the great review, she's been eye-balling that pattern for a while!)
SewEccentric said... (3/10/04 0:54 AM) Reply
THAT is absolutely ADORABLE! I think Barkley is smitten.
Debbie Cook said... (1/14/04 11:43 PM) Reply
"Spot" (actually Pepper) seems to really love her new (and only) outfit. She's not tried to get out of it at all. We all went for a walk tonight and it was chilly (for us in Florida) and she was loving it!
JDpenelope said... (1/14/04 7:42 AM) Reply
Debbie, great job. Love your photo--I'm still smiling. (I think this is the same fleece that Jackie M used in one of her reviews of dog coats.) Your coat is perfect--does "Spot" agree?
Enid E said... (1/13/04 9:14 AM) Reply
Just have to love this! The print is just too perfect...thanks Debbie
Ann C said... (1/13/04 8:21 AM) Reply
Love it!
LindaB said... (1/13/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Wonderful ! What is your dog's name ? Not Spot, right ?
cindyann said... (1/13/04 7:08 AM) Reply
OMG that's hilarious!
Lou. said... (1/13/04 5:53 AM) Reply
Too cute!!
Karen Bowers said... (1/13/04 0:09 AM) Reply
thanks for the giggle!
Debbie Cook said... (1/12/04 11:57 PM) Reply
Yes, but she's a bit short to really fool anyone! To put on the shirt, first it goes over her head, then put her two front legs in, then the back legs. Sort of like how you'd step into a jumpsuit, but without zipping it up ... since there is no middle section. There's also no rear section ... for obvious reasons!
Ruth C said... (1/12/04 11:48 PM) Reply
How cute! I'm still laughing at the picture. Is she trying to be a dalmation? Question--How easy/difficult is it to put it on her? I make coats regularly for my dogs, but have never tried on of these with legs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details