SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3076 (Pet Coats & Hat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1673 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/04 11:22 PM
Last Updated:1/12/04 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hooptastic said...
Woof woof ba-woof, grunt woof. (translated..."I'm a German Shep but I'm getting old and have a bum knee. I'm going to ask mom to make me one for rainy walkies out of water wicking material! Thanks for the great review, she's been eye-balling that pattern for a while!)
12/6/07 7:17 AM
SewEccentric said...
THAT is absolutely ADORABLE! I think Barkley is smitten.
3/10/04 0:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
"Spot" (actually Pepper) seems to really love her new (and only) outfit. She's not tried to get out of it at all. We all went for a walk tonight and it was chilly (for us in Florida) and she was loving it!
1/14/04 11:43 PM
JDpenelope said...
Debbie, great job. Love your photo--I'm still smiling. (I think this is the same fleece that Jackie M used in one of her reviews of dog coats.) Your coat is perfect--does "Spot" agree?
1/14/04 7:42 AM
Enid E said...
Just have to love this! The print is just too perfect...thanks Debbie
1/13/04 9:14 AM
Ann C said...
Love it!
1/13/04 8:21 AM
LindaB said...
Wonderful ! What is your dog's name ? Not Spot, right ?
1/13/04 8:20 AM
cindyann said...
OMG that's hilarious!
1/13/04 7:08 AM
Lou. said...
Too cute!!
1/13/04 5:53 AM
Karen Bowers said...
thanks for the giggle!
1/13/04 0:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yes, but she's a bit short to really fool anyone! To put on the shirt, first it goes over her head, then put her two front legs in, then the back legs. Sort of like how you'd step into a jumpsuit, but without zipping it up ... since there is no middle section. There's also no rear section ... for obvious reasons!
1/12/04 11:57 PM
Ruth C said...
How cute! I'm still laughing at the picture. Is she trying to be a dalmation? Question--How easy/difficult is it to put it on her? I make coats regularly for my dogs, but have never tried on of these with legs.
1/12/04 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info