SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1001 (gathered skirt)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Well done on this one, it's a great skirt! You are so right that the button tabs and the pockets really make it special.
8/10/09 10:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
A cute skirt with some great detailing. You did a really great job on this knockoff!
8/1/09 9:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love your pick to copy. I can see why you did it. That front button tab adds such a high end detail to an otherwise regular RTW skirt. IT's these kinds of details that we pay for. I can totally relate to the waistband being difficult. Trying to attach gathers to elastic?? And I hate how RTW has these beautiful inside finishes that are so difficult to imitate!! how do they do it? Your print is adorable and the attention to detail is really apparent in your work. Gorgeous!
7/29/09 11:05 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute skirt and a darling little girl.
7/28/09 8:17 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome skirt...and way to go recycling an outfit!
7/28/09 1:15 PM
calminatrix said...
what a cutie-pie! i think you are very brave to attempt such a project but i am a new sewer. the fabric is gorgeous. darling skirt! beautiful details!
7/28/09 4:37 AM
Jali said...
That is very pretty! Nice job on re-using the fabric and its wonderful you went to the trouble to reproduce the details.
7/27/09 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info