SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1001 (gathered skirt)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Erin D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Dstar
Member since: 8/17/07
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 3:35 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireEmily said... (8/10/09 10:55 PM) Reply
Well done on this one, it's a great skirt! You are so right that the button tabs and the pockets really make it special.
ConnieBJ said... (8/1/09 9:39 AM) Reply
A cute skirt with some great detailing. You did a really great job on this knockoff!
CynthiaSue said... (7/29/09 11:05 AM) Reply
I love your pick to copy. I can see why you did it. That front button tab adds such a high end detail to an otherwise regular RTW skirt. IT's these kinds of details that we pay for. I can totally relate to the waistband being difficult. Trying to attach gathers to elastic?? And I hate how RTW has these beautiful inside finishes that are so difficult to imitate!! how do they do it? Your print is adorable and the attention to detail is really apparent in your work. Gorgeous!
nancy2001 said... (7/28/09 8:17 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt and a darling little girl.
wreninrome said... (7/28/09 1:15 PM) Reply
awesome skirt...and way to go recycling an outfit!
calminatrix said... (7/28/09 4:37 AM) Reply
what a cutie-pie! i think you are very brave to attempt such a project but i am a new sewer. the fabric is gorgeous. darling skirt! beautiful details!
Jali said... (7/27/09 7:54 PM) Reply
That is very pretty! Nice job on re-using the fabric and its wonderful you went to the trouble to reproduce the details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 6020

photo
by: dodoindots

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details