SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 

113 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/26/09 11:01 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 10:05 AM) Reply
Your photos are dramatic and beautiful -- glad you included them. Thanks for more inspiration to make this pattern.
Gelbean said... (8/18/09 2:56 AM) Reply
Wow! Really nice. Loved all of the photos. Thanks for the review!
Secretsugar said... (7/30/09 11:05 AM) Reply
I never would have thought of making this til seeing all your lovely ways of wearing it. Very nice. Makes me want to try it out in a super-soft sweater knit....
Jane S said... (7/28/09 9:07 PM) Reply
Wow, great cardigan, versatile and flattering.
Catbird said... (7/27/09 8:56 PM) Reply
I love it and you wear it well!
sewbehind said... (7/27/09 11:49 AM) Reply
Very lovely and your photographs on your blog are stunning.
Sic said... (7/27/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Love it - so chic!
Rebecca D said... (7/27/09 6:26 AM) Reply
Gorgeous.
SpinningJenny said... (7/27/09 6:03 AM) Reply
Your styling makes this "cardi" such a stunning piece! This is so chic on you.
DorothyK said... (7/27/09 0:25 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like this piece. I love all the ways you can wear it. Thanks for your review. I think this pattern is a must have.
michellep74 said... (7/27/09 0:24 AM) Reply
I also just made this (haven't reviewed it yet) and love it, too--it's a great little pattern. Thanks for showing all of the ways to drape it in your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details