SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Contest Doo Ri Knockoff (Doo Ri Knockoff)

Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Oh, I like you knock-off version so much better than the inspiration. Great job.
7/27/09 3:35 AM
arianamaniacs said...
you did a great job! how does the belt attach in the back? velcro?
7/27/09 4:02 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice!
7/27/09 5:23 AM
wreninrome said...
fabulous outfit...now I don't know if I should bother entering :)
7/27/09 5:35 AM
Sic said...
Awesome - love the knock-version, especially the color combination!
7/27/09 7:43 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great! Well done on this knock off.
7/27/09 3:32 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You did a fabulous job! I like your version even better, looks much nicer in your pinks and purples. I like the wider belt too. Well done!
7/27/09 5:34 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone! arianamaniacs... I just used some standard hooks for the closure on the belt. I would have used skirt hooks, but ran out since I've made so many belts lately! ;)
7/27/09 6:06 PM
Jali said...
Very nice! I too like your colour combination better. Lovely belt too.
7/27/09 8:00 PM
ALY said...
Great knockoff. It looks great.
7/28/09 10:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you did the jacket AND the dress. your print is so pretty and you picked the perfect weight of fabric for the knockoff. truly true to the inspiration piece! really pretty!
7/29/09 11:00 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, great look. I have this pattern and am inspired by your outfit!
7/29/09 11:55 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summer dress. You did a great job.
7/29/09 1:46 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Awesome! And now your blog is in my "must read" list. Shame on you for scaring other contestants away(hahahaha)!
8/1/09 9:24 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Absolutely Lovely! Phenomenal piece! Love the jacket with the belt.....Good luck and best wiishes in the contest..~ConnieAnne
8/1/09 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda Coat

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: seish

Review