SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Contest Doo Ri Knockoff (Doo Ri Knockoff)

Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo

 
 
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Absolutely Lovely! Phenomenal piece! Love the jacket with the belt.....Good luck and best wiishes in the contest..~ConnieAnne
8/1/09 7:12 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Awesome! And now your blog is in my "must read" list. Shame on you for scaring other contestants away(hahahaha)!
8/1/09 9:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summer dress. You did a great job.
7/29/09 1:46 PM
barbcl said...
Wow, great look. I have this pattern and am inspired by your outfit!
7/29/09 11:55 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you did the jacket AND the dress. your print is so pretty and you picked the perfect weight of fabric for the knockoff. truly true to the inspiration piece! really pretty!
7/29/09 11:00 AM
ALY said...
Great knockoff. It looks great.
7/28/09 10:50 AM
Jali said...
Very nice! I too like your colour combination better. Lovely belt too.
7/27/09 8:00 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone! arianamaniacs... I just used some standard hooks for the closure on the belt. I would have used skirt hooks, but ran out since I've made so many belts lately! ;)
7/27/09 6:06 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You did a fabulous job! I like your version even better, looks much nicer in your pinks and purples. I like the wider belt too. Well done!
7/27/09 5:34 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great! Well done on this knock off.
7/27/09 3:32 PM
Sic said...
Awesome - love the knock-version, especially the color combination!
7/27/09 7:43 AM
wreninrome said...
fabulous outfit...now I don't know if I should bother entering :)
7/27/09 5:35 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice!
7/27/09 5:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
you did a great job! how does the belt attach in the back? velcro?
7/27/09 4:02 AM
Gelbean said...
Oh, I like you knock-off version so much better than the inspiration. Great job.
7/27/09 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info