Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Contest Doo Ri Knockoff (Doo Ri Knockoff) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 465 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:FullertonRegan
photo
About FullertonReganstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Oh, I like you knock-off version so much better than the inspiration. Great job.
7/27/09 3:35 AM
arianamaniacs said...
you did a great job! how does the belt attach in the back? velcro?
7/27/09 4:02 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice!
7/27/09 5:23 AM
wreninrome said...
fabulous outfit...now I don't know if I should bother entering :)
7/27/09 5:35 AM
Sic said...
Awesome - love the knock-version, especially the color combination!
7/27/09 7:43 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great! Well done on this knock off.
7/27/09 3:32 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You did a fabulous job! I like your version even better, looks much nicer in your pinks and purples. I like the wider belt too. Well done!
7/27/09 5:34 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Thanks everyone! arianamaniacs... I just used some standard hooks for the closure on the belt. I would have used skirt hooks, but ran out since I've made so many belts lately! ;)
7/27/09 6:06 PM
Jali said...
Very nice! I too like your colour combination better. Lovely belt too.
7/27/09 8:00 PM
ALY said...
Great knockoff. It looks great.
7/28/09 10:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, you did the jacket AND the dress. your print is so pretty and you picked the perfect weight of fabric for the knockoff. truly true to the inspiration piece! really pretty!
7/29/09 11:00 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, great look. I have this pattern and am inspired by your outfit!
7/29/09 11:55 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summer dress. You did a great job.
7/29/09 1:46 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Awesome! And now your blog is in my "must read" list. Shame on you for scaring other contestants away(hahahaha)!
8/1/09 9:24 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Absolutely Lovely! Phenomenal piece! Love the jacket with the belt.....Good luck and best wiishes in the contest..~ConnieAnne
8/1/09 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us