SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:LauraDi
photo

 
 
About LauraDi
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
This was your first project!!! Wow! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet, but now I think I will as I'm inspired by your fabric choices. Very good work, and by the way, who ever told you that you arent' good at "creative endeaveors" needs their eyesight checked.
7/31/09 2:40 PM
LauraDi said...
Hi Roxierocks, I hope you check back here because for some reason I can't message you directly. I used this tutorial http://craftydaisies.com/2007/08/24/how-to-square-bags/ Just used a curved line instead of straight. It was pretty simple and although my curved lines were not exactly accurate, it wasn't noticeable at all in the end.
7/30/09 12:01 PM
christea said...
I've made this bag in the past and I agree that it is very sturdy and carries everything. I just throw mine in the wash when it gets dirty.
7/29/09 12:40 PM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
roxierocks said...
Looks great. May I ask, what tutorial did you use for the gusset? I hate putting those together as well. Very cute purses. Thanks for review and thanks in advance for answering my ?.
7/28/09 3:32 PM
Mlandry said...
Great bags! good luck on your skirt.
7/28/09 11:46 AM
Mebber said...
Excellent job and congratulations on your journey into sewing! Keep learning and trying new things - you are off to a great start! Good luck with your skirt!
7/28/09 1:10 AM
chacha45 said...
They look mighty cute in that tiny little photo....
7/27/09 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Fashionable Past

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info