Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 578 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 9:42 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 1:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
I love, love, your jacket, such nice details and the colour is great too!
7/28/09 11:33 PM
Sandi S said...
This is so cute!
7/29/09 0:11 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great jacket and I love the color.
7/29/09 1:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Stunning jacket, a definite winner and I am sure it will look gorgeous on you. Lovely colour too.
7/29/09 6:31 AM
Sallygirl said...
Very cute jacket. Love all the shaping it has!
7/29/09 9:52 AM
RuthieSews said...
Nice jacket and cool hat. Definitely came out well you should be pleased.
7/29/09 12:28 PM
clare said...
what a stylish jacket to make out of fleece!
7/29/09 1:32 PM
Clareew said...
There was a thread asking if fleece could be stylish. Your jacket proves a definite YES. Brilliant
7/29/09 2:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is a beautiful jacket!!! I love it!!!
7/29/09 3:34 PM
TessKwiltz said...
Love your jacket! Houston has surprisingly clammy winters and fleece is the best - so nice to see you can dress it up a bit!
7/30/09 11:14 AM
sogladtobehere said...
I love your version. Look forward to seeing more pictures, especially on you to see how it looks. It'll look great. I bought this last year, surprised that such an inexpensive pattern would have what I thought were great lines in my humble advanced beginner opinion. Your version proves it true!
7/30/09 11:14 AM
Deepika said...
WOW, this is gorgeous!
7/30/09 5:58 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I had made a jacket that was very similar to this ... in brown fleece, just like you have planned for your next one. I LOVE the hat, too. :o)
8/4/09 1:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us