SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-110 (High-Waisted Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 11:39 AM
Last Updated:7/30/09 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wzrdreams said...
You did a great job on this skirt. I'd like to try it myself but I'm wondering why your lining is not attached to your skirt vent. Is that the way the instructions are?
8/11/09 1:18 PM
calminatrix said...
i love love love your fabulous skirt! it looks really great on you and i noticed what a great job you did of matching the plaid in the back! the highwaist is beautiful!
8/3/09 5:19 PM
kathigarn said...
The skirt looks great on you! The lining is awesome!! I think I would try to figure out a way to show folks the lining also!
7/31/09 7:57 PM
becca a said...
This is a very flattering skirt. You look chic and professional.
7/31/09 11:06 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful skirt style on you!
7/31/09 0:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow great looking skirt.
7/31/09 0:08 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty and elegant skirt. I love that fabric as well.
7/31/09 0:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very stylish.
7/30/09 11:14 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice, just like the picture. I would love to make that skirt, but was wondering if the pleats would make my tights look huge from the side .... Now, you are so thin that your review does not help me with that respect ! ;-D
7/30/09 6:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Very smart.
7/30/09 6:03 PM
aimeejessica said...
It looks really lovely... thanks for all the detailed pics!
7/30/09 5:26 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Sophisticated looking skirt with a great fit! I love the lining.
7/30/09 3:41 PM
JTink said...
This is lovely...but I have to chuckle. All my skirts and pants come up as high as the top of your waist band. I don't even have to buy highwaisted pattern. Ahhh, the curse of being shortwaisted;-) This looks great on you.
7/30/09 2:36 PM
Karen6790 said...
First, I can't believe you've finished a pattern out of the August issue already. Second, it's a great skirt on you. And third, I love me a jazzy lining, so that's almost my favorite part.
7/30/09 1:29 PM
Twinset said...
Very classy and chic!!
7/30/09 1:17 PM
Sallygirl said...
That looks so perfect on you, Dawn! Looks like back-to-school mode now....
7/30/09 12:30 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
I like it, too. Thanks for doing this, I knew you'd come through with the speedy sewing!
7/30/09 12:18 PM
Sue Anfang said...
I can't believe you have made up a project already from this issue! Pics aren't working on my computer at work (!!) but I bet its fabulous like all your other stuff!!
7/30/09 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review