SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 504 (fleece socks)

5 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your socks look great!
7/30/09 8:23 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for the great idea for using up the leftovers sweaters from my diaper making days! I'd like to get this pattern and make them for all in my family. I'm thinking of adding fabric paint to the bottom so we don't slip on the wood floors. I like your photo display.
7/31/09 2:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Using a sweater as a source for woolen knit... what an inspiration! I LOVE thick cushy wool sox, and the mens ones I occasionally buy at a sporting goods store are always just too big and the girly-ones inadequate.. You have given me a solution! I haved eyed that pattern on the revolving rack at JoAnn's many times... next trip it goes into my cart... a big THANK YOU!
7/31/09 8:11 AM
campvictor60 said...
what size needle did you use to sew two pieces of fleece together? also, did you use a stretch setting on your machine? i am a beginner. thank you
1/16/10 3:22 PM
Kayseri said...
I used a 75/11 stretch needle, but going up to an 80/12 stretch would be fine.--- I used a stretch stitch, on my machine this is a lightening bolt shape. But a zigzag would also do the trick. --- Note when going around the heel you use a wide zigzag and the stitch length (the distance between the needle going into the fabric) needs to be medium. If it's too close together the heel stretches.
1/17/10 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now