SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 504 (fleece socks)

5 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your socks look great!
7/30/09 8:23 PM
o3b said...
Thanks for the great idea for using up the leftovers sweaters from my diaper making days! I'd like to get this pattern and make them for all in my family. I'm thinking of adding fabric paint to the bottom so we don't slip on the wood floors. I like your photo display.
7/31/09 2:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Using a sweater as a source for woolen knit... what an inspiration! I LOVE thick cushy wool sox, and the mens ones I occasionally buy at a sporting goods store are always just too big and the girly-ones inadequate.. You have given me a solution! I haved eyed that pattern on the revolving rack at JoAnn's many times... next trip it goes into my cart... a big THANK YOU!
7/31/09 8:11 AM
campvictor60 said...
what size needle did you use to sew two pieces of fleece together? also, did you use a stretch setting on your machine? i am a beginner. thank you
1/16/10 3:22 PM
Kayseri said...
I used a 75/11 stretch needle, but going up to an 80/12 stretch would be fine.--- I used a stretch stitch, on my machine this is a lightening bolt shape. But a zigzag would also do the trick. --- Note when going around the heel you use a wide zigzag and the stitch length (the distance between the needle going into the fabric) needs to be medium. If it's too close together the heel stretches.
1/17/10 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review