SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 504 (fleece socks)

7 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Judy Kski said... (1/10/15 12:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the added info about different types of fabrics to use, appropriate stitches and needle types. This is exactly why I check out the reviews on PR before I get started.
Kayseri said... (1/17/10 3:11 PM) Reply
I used a 75/11 stretch needle, but going up to an 80/12 stretch would be fine.--- I used a stretch stitch, on my machine this is a lightening bolt shape. But a zigzag would also do the trick. --- Note when going around the heel you use a wide zigzag and the stitch length (the distance between the needle going into the fabric) needs to be medium. If it's too close together the heel stretches.
campvictor60 said... (1/16/10 3:22 PM) Reply
what size needle did you use to sew two pieces of fleece together? also, did you use a stretch setting on your machine? i am a beginner. thank you
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/31/09 8:11 AM) Reply
Using a sweater as a source for woolen knit... what an inspiration! I LOVE thick cushy wool sox, and the mens ones I occasionally buy at a sporting goods store are always just too big and the girly-ones inadequate.. You have given me a solution! I haved eyed that pattern on the revolving rack at JoAnn's many times... next trip it goes into my cart... a big THANK YOU!
o3b said... (7/31/09 2:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great idea for using up the leftovers sweaters from my diaper making days! I'd like to get this pattern and make them for all in my family. I'm thinking of adding fabric paint to the bottom so we don't slip on the wood floors. I like your photo display.
mhk3boys said... (7/30/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Your socks look great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6027

photo
by: zibergirl

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3668

photo
by: katlew03

Review