SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Anniinbc
photo

 
 
About Anniinbcstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 0:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Love your dress, the colour suits you.
8/1/09 10:14 AM
Knitters Delight said...
You have done a phenomenal job on this one! The fabric choice with the pattern is perfect.
7/31/09 1:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! I love how you paired the fabric and pattern--they're perfect for each other!
7/31/09 1:00 PM
eugenia123 said...
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it in the magazine and your version really does the pattern justice - it looks great on you.
7/31/09 11:49 AM
dbsewer said...
Heeeeyyyy, no fair. That's supposed to be a dress for us vertically challenged people. Just kidding :-). I LOVE your dress and wish the picture showed more of it. The fabric looks really pretty. I've considered making this but with only a month left to the summer season, maybe next year. Thanks for a nice review and enjoy your vertically challenged person's dress.
7/31/09 8:06 AM
kidmd said...
That fabric! Stunning! The dress looks amazing.
7/31/09 7:58 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Nice job! Great dress!
7/31/09 7:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress. Great fabric for this.
7/31/09 4:58 AM
aimeejessica said...
I have to chime in and agree about the fabric -- inspiringly lovely for this pattern. And you look really gorgeous in it, if I may say so.
7/31/09 3:46 AM
minasmom said...
The fabric really makes this dress great...it must be so comfortable. Nice job.
7/31/09 0:52 AM
Twinset said...
That's a great dress. Love your fabric, you made great use of it; I can't believe you found it at Fabricland, looks like designer stuff!
7/31/09 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7371

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now