SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Anniinbc
photo

 
 
About Anniinbcstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/11/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 0:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said... (8/1/09 10:14 AM) Reply
Love your dress, the colour suits you.
Knitters Delight said... (7/31/09 1:37 PM) Reply
You have done a phenomenal job on this one! The fabric choice with the pattern is perfect.
michellep74 said... (7/31/09 1:00 PM) Reply
Great dress! I love how you paired the fabric and pattern--they're perfect for each other!
eugenia123 said... (7/31/09 11:49 AM) Reply
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it in the magazine and your version really does the pattern justice - it looks great on you.
dbsewer said... (7/31/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Heeeeyyyy, no fair. That's supposed to be a dress for us vertically challenged people. Just kidding :-). I LOVE your dress and wish the picture showed more of it. The fabric looks really pretty. I've considered making this but with only a month left to the summer season, maybe next year. Thanks for a nice review and enjoy your vertically challenged person's dress.
kidmd said... (7/31/09 7:58 AM) Reply
That fabric! Stunning! The dress looks amazing.
thirteenstitches said... (7/31/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Nice job! Great dress!
Sigrid. said... (7/31/09 4:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Great fabric for this.
aimeejessica said... (7/31/09 3:46 AM) Reply
I have to chime in and agree about the fabric -- inspiringly lovely for this pattern. And you look really gorgeous in it, if I may say so.
minasmom said... (7/31/09 0:52 AM) Reply
The fabric really makes this dress great...it must be so comfortable. Nice job.
Twinset said... (7/31/09 0:43 AM) Reply
That's a great dress. Love your fabric, you made great use of it; I can't believe you found it at Fabricland, looks like designer stuff!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details