SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
8/7/09 4:07 PM
halleyscomet said...
Cute top and I love the color on you!
8/7/09 9:03 AM
delayne said...
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
8/3/09 8:45 PM
Patzee said...
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
8/2/09 5:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
8/2/09 8:32 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Loved all your pictures...it made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
8/1/09 10:27 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
8/1/09 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review