SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/09 4:07 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
halleyscomet said... (8/7/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Cute top and I love the color on you!
delayne said... (8/3/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
Patzee said... (8/2/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
Em's Summer said... (8/2/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
Aunt Gail said... (8/1/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Loved all your pictures...it made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/1/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details