SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen

About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by knitmachinequeen using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/09 4:07 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
halleyscomet said... (8/7/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Cute top and I love the color on you!
delayne said... (8/3/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
Patzee said... (8/2/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
Em's Summer said... (8/2/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
Aunt Gail said... (8/1/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Loved all your made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/1/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member