SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/09 4:07 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
halleyscomet said... (8/7/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Cute top and I love the color on you!
delayne said... (8/3/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
Patzee said... (8/2/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
Em's Summer said... (8/2/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
Aunt Gail said... (8/1/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Loved all your pictures...it made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/1/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details