SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:britlynnd
photo

 
 
About britlynnd
CA USA
Member since: 4/9/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Very pretty! The beautiful embroidery makes it unique.
7/31/09 8:12 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Your embroidery at the front really pulls the whole look together - very stylish!
8/1/09 1:17 AM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bag and the simple embroidery on the front makes it special. Bags are fun to make-now you will be hooked!
8/1/09 8:45 AM
Lana E said...
That's really pretty. Job well done!
8/1/09 5:57 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great bag!
8/1/09 8:32 PM
Rybe said...
That's so adorable! I love it! I want one just like it! Hehehe, awesome job
8/1/09 9:58 PM
Nibley Girl said...
That looks great! I may use this for a class I'm running, if you managed to do this as a beginner! Very inspiring.
8/14/09 6:04 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute bag! You did a great job! Also, as the contest manager for the Beginners' Contest, I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:27 AM
rebija said...
Beautiful work!
8/31/09 12:26 PM
AdaF said...
Very nice! It does not look like your first bag at all. You did a great job! Keep at it!
9/4/09 1:43 PM
Sewinglady1947 said...
Beatiful bag.
9/4/09 3:35 PM
AnneM said...
I know exactly what you mean about not being comfortable using your machine. It was 6 months before I took mine out of the box. Nice bag, your additions made it very attractive.
9/7/09 8:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your Miranda Day Bag looks great and congratulations on completing it.
9/8/09 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review