Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 746 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:12 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Let me be the first to say, WOW, now THAT's impressive!
7/31/09 11:55 PM
kathyw said...
Great looking jacket, but is this pattern out of print? (darn)
8/1/09 0:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
Congratulations, you did a lovely job of matching the stripes and the construction is super!
8/1/09 0:14 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work!
8/1/09 0:50 AM
jilly cooper said...
geez, you are some kind of miracle worker to match those stripes
8/1/09 4:22 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is stunning! The fabric and style are striking, and your jacket is beautifully finished as well. Thanks for this review.
8/1/09 6:09 AM
bluenines said...
great job, I realy like how the seams are finished
8/1/09 6:48 AM
Catbird said...
You did an outstanding job on this! I've made this jacket and love it (been meaning to write a review, so maybe this will get me started). I agree about the sizing -- it's quite a slim fit -- and I like your idea about having a smooth finish on the inside so it's easier to put on and take off. Mine in rugged-finish denim is a bit of a Houdini event. Your seam binding is brilliant as is your stripe matching. Great work!
8/1/09 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - definitely one of akind
8/1/09 9:08 AM
Christas said...
What a very nice jacket! The style is so pretty with your fabric. Your garment looks so nice on the outside AND the inside! Thanks for the inspiration!
8/1/09 9:40 AM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful masterpiece! You should be very proud of this one.
8/1/09 10:43 AM
nellc said...
What a great jacket! I love the way you have used and matched the stripes, and the inside is beautifully finished.
8/1/09 11:15 AM
persevering said...
I LOVE your jacket! An outstanding style which looks figure flattering and is also timeless, IMHO. Thanks for your review.
8/1/09 12:04 PM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning jacket and your workmanship is exquisite -- wow!
8/1/09 4:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I really admire your patience to match up all those stripes. It is a beautiful piece of art!
8/2/09 1:59 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous. I love the stripes and the finishing that you did on the inside. It was a perfect opportunity to use up a small amount of fabric.
8/2/09 2:38 PM
Annette1 said...
ANOTHER fabulous jacket! BEAUTIFUL workmanship and details. :o)
8/2/09 4:57 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love the use of the stripes in this pattern. You did an impeccable job on this one, it's beautiful!
8/3/09 5:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Big WOW factor going on here.. This is just over the top, you did a most impressive A+++++ job o this one, BRAVO!
8/9/09 8:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully made and finished.
10/11/09 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a perfect style for stripes. Beautiful work.
10/12/09 7:40 AM
lorrwill said...
I can not believe how much cuter your version is than the picture on the envelope! Man I wish I had this pattern now. (Great choice of fabric! It really shows the detailing well.)
11/29/10 0:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover
photo
Review by Nessa09 on 4/12/10
Read Review

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601
photo
Review by mhoutz on 8/4/13
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6811 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us