SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
I can not believe how much cuter your version is than the picture on the envelope! Man I wish I had this pattern now. (Great choice of fabric! It really shows the detailing well.)
11/29/10 0:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a perfect style for stripes. Beautiful work.
10/12/09 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully made and finished.
10/11/09 9:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Big WOW factor going on here.. This is just over the top, you did a most impressive A+++++ job o this one, BRAVO!
8/9/09 8:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love the use of the stripes in this pattern. You did an impeccable job on this one, it's beautiful!
8/3/09 5:51 AM
Annette1 said...
ANOTHER fabulous jacket! BEAUTIFUL workmanship and details. :o)
8/2/09 4:57 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous. I love the stripes and the finishing that you did on the inside. It was a perfect opportunity to use up a small amount of fabric.
8/2/09 2:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I really admire your patience to match up all those stripes. It is a beautiful piece of art!
8/2/09 1:59 AM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning jacket and your workmanship is exquisite -- wow!
8/1/09 4:35 PM
persevering said...
I LOVE your jacket! An outstanding style which looks figure flattering and is also timeless, IMHO. Thanks for your review.
8/1/09 12:04 PM
nellc said...
What a great jacket! I love the way you have used and matched the stripes, and the inside is beautifully finished.
8/1/09 11:15 AM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful masterpiece! You should be very proud of this one.
8/1/09 10:43 AM
Christas said...
What a very nice jacket! The style is so pretty with your fabric. Your garment looks so nice on the outside AND the inside! Thanks for the inspiration!
8/1/09 9:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - definitely one of akind
8/1/09 9:08 AM
Catbird said...
You did an outstanding job on this! I've made this jacket and love it (been meaning to write a review, so maybe this will get me started). I agree about the sizing -- it's quite a slim fit -- and I like your idea about having a smooth finish on the inside so it's easier to put on and take off. Mine in rugged-finish denim is a bit of a Houdini event. Your seam binding is brilliant as is your stripe matching. Great work!
8/1/09 8:49 AM
bluenines said...
great job, I realy like how the seams are finished
8/1/09 6:48 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is stunning! The fabric and style are striking, and your jacket is beautifully finished as well. Thanks for this review.
8/1/09 6:09 AM
jilly cooper said...
geez, you are some kind of miracle worker to match those stripes
8/1/09 4:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work!
8/1/09 0:50 AM
Nan Kay said...
Congratulations, you did a lovely job of matching the stripes and the construction is super!
8/1/09 0:14 AM
kathyw said...
Great looking jacket, but is this pattern out of print? (darn)
8/1/09 0:02 AM
Puppy said...
Let me be the first to say, WOW, now THAT's impressive!
7/31/09 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now