SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said...
I can not believe how much cuter your version is than the picture on the envelope! Man I wish I had this pattern now. (Great choice of fabric! It really shows the detailing well.)
11/29/10 0:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a perfect style for stripes. Beautiful work.
10/12/09 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully made and finished.
10/11/09 9:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Big WOW factor going on here.. This is just over the top, you did a most impressive A+++++ job o this one, BRAVO!
8/9/09 8:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love the use of the stripes in this pattern. You did an impeccable job on this one, it's beautiful!
8/3/09 5:51 AM
Annette1 said...
ANOTHER fabulous jacket! BEAUTIFUL workmanship and details. :o)
8/2/09 4:57 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous. I love the stripes and the finishing that you did on the inside. It was a perfect opportunity to use up a small amount of fabric.
8/2/09 2:38 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I really admire your patience to match up all those stripes. It is a beautiful piece of art!
8/2/09 1:59 AM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning jacket and your workmanship is exquisite -- wow!
8/1/09 4:35 PM
persevering said...
I LOVE your jacket! An outstanding style which looks figure flattering and is also timeless, IMHO. Thanks for your review.
8/1/09 12:04 PM
nellc said...
What a great jacket! I love the way you have used and matched the stripes, and the inside is beautifully finished.
8/1/09 11:15 AM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful masterpiece! You should be very proud of this one.
8/1/09 10:43 AM
Christas said...
What a very nice jacket! The style is so pretty with your fabric. Your garment looks so nice on the outside AND the inside! Thanks for the inspiration!
8/1/09 9:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - definitely one of akind
8/1/09 9:08 AM
Catbird said...
You did an outstanding job on this! I've made this jacket and love it (been meaning to write a review, so maybe this will get me started). I agree about the sizing -- it's quite a slim fit -- and I like your idea about having a smooth finish on the inside so it's easier to put on and take off. Mine in rugged-finish denim is a bit of a Houdini event. Your seam binding is brilliant as is your stripe matching. Great work!
8/1/09 8:49 AM
bluenines said...
great job, I realy like how the seams are finished
8/1/09 6:48 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is stunning! The fabric and style are striking, and your jacket is beautifully finished as well. Thanks for this review.
8/1/09 6:09 AM
jilly cooper said...
geez, you are some kind of miracle worker to match those stripes
8/1/09 4:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work!
8/1/09 0:50 AM
Nan Kay said...
Congratulations, you did a lovely job of matching the stripes and the construction is super!
8/1/09 0:14 AM
kathyw said...
Great looking jacket, but is this pattern out of print? (darn)
8/1/09 0:02 AM
Puppy said...
Let me be the first to say, WOW, now THAT's impressive!
7/31/09 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now