SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2734 (Anna Sui Skirt, Jacket, Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 11:31 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Let me be the first to say, WOW, now THAT's impressive!
7/31/09 11:55 PM
kathyw said...
Great looking jacket, but is this pattern out of print? (darn)
8/1/09 0:02 AM
Nan Kay said...
Congratulations, you did a lovely job of matching the stripes and the construction is super!
8/1/09 0:14 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work!
8/1/09 0:50 AM
jilly cooper said...
geez, you are some kind of miracle worker to match those stripes
8/1/09 4:22 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is stunning! The fabric and style are striking, and your jacket is beautifully finished as well. Thanks for this review.
8/1/09 6:09 AM
bluenines said...
great job, I realy like how the seams are finished
8/1/09 6:48 AM
Catbird said...
You did an outstanding job on this! I've made this jacket and love it (been meaning to write a review, so maybe this will get me started). I agree about the sizing -- it's quite a slim fit -- and I like your idea about having a smooth finish on the inside so it's easier to put on and take off. Mine in rugged-finish denim is a bit of a Houdini event. Your seam binding is brilliant as is your stripe matching. Great work!
8/1/09 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - definitely one of akind
8/1/09 9:08 AM
Christas said...
What a very nice jacket! The style is so pretty with your fabric. Your garment looks so nice on the outside AND the inside! Thanks for the inspiration!
8/1/09 9:40 AM
LisaRM said...
Beautiful masterpiece! You should be very proud of this one.
8/1/09 10:43 AM
nellc said...
What a great jacket! I love the way you have used and matched the stripes, and the inside is beautifully finished.
8/1/09 11:15 AM
persevering said...
I LOVE your jacket! An outstanding style which looks figure flattering and is also timeless, IMHO. Thanks for your review.
8/1/09 12:04 PM
Patti B said...
This is a stunning jacket and your workmanship is exquisite -- wow!
8/1/09 4:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I really admire your patience to match up all those stripes. It is a beautiful piece of art!
8/2/09 1:59 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous. I love the stripes and the finishing that you did on the inside. It was a perfect opportunity to use up a small amount of fabric.
8/2/09 2:38 PM
Annette1 said...
ANOTHER fabulous jacket! BEAUTIFUL workmanship and details. :o)
8/2/09 4:57 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love the use of the stripes in this pattern. You did an impeccable job on this one, it's beautiful!
8/3/09 5:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Big WOW factor going on here.. This is just over the top, you did a most impressive A+++++ job o this one, BRAVO!
8/9/09 8:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully made and finished.
10/11/09 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a perfect style for stripes. Beautiful work.
10/12/09 7:40 AM
lorrwill said...
I can not believe how much cuter your version is than the picture on the envelope! Man I wish I had this pattern now. (Great choice of fabric! It really shows the detailing well.)
11/29/10 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now