Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 110 (Maia Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 562 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 11:24 AM
Last Updated:8/1/09 11:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vibekeinyork said...
Incredibly beautiful. And so useful for so many occations. With jeans, linnen trousers, kaki trousers, skirts and dresses. Love the mixture of vintage looking feminine pattern and the rough textured fabric. Congratulations.
8/1/09 12:12 PM
Patti B said...
Very stylish jacket. I've been tempted by this pattern but the seam with the corner seems intimidating, though lovely.
8/1/09 12:28 PM
Sallygirl said...
You have made the cutest jackets. This one is no exception! Great job!
8/1/09 12:34 PM
RLL said...
I love everything about this jacket...the fabric, the color, the style lines, the buttons.....all of it.
8/1/09 3:11 PM
Mary Nanna said...
a beautiful jacket - so soft and feminine with lovely shaping and elegant buttons
8/1/09 3:52 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Awesome! jw
8/1/09 5:51 PM
Fran S said...
Nice! I looked at this La Fred pattern but wouldn't have pictured it like this. Great use of the casual, slightly rumpled linen with a jacket with a lot of detail. Casual, but with loads of style.
8/1/09 7:19 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is beautiful, very nice sewing here. I've had this pattern since it was released, but never made it. LOVE your fabric choice - I am inspired!
8/1/09 7:26 PM
Beek said...
What a functional and fashoinable jacket! It looks like "Armani" to me!
8/2/09 9:56 AM
beth5646 said...
Great jacket. I wasn't really interested in this pattern before, but I will check it out now.
8/2/09 10:48 AM
becca a said...
Very beautiful, stylish jacket. I love your combination of fabric and buttons.
8/2/09 11:28 AM
chicaem29 said...
I really like your jacket. I will have to check out this and other La Fred patterns! Great job.
8/2/09 12:12 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great jacket. I never would have noticed it if I hadn't read your review. I love what you did with it - the fabric, the lining, the buttons, and your attention to detail. It is now on my wish list.
8/2/09 2:24 PM
Annette1 said...
A truly BEAUTIFUL jacket, made all the more so with your impeccable attention to detail and skilled execution. I SOOOOO agree with your conclusion in that this is superior to the jacket designs of some of the other independent pattern companies. I do NOT like "BOXES." :o) Maybe they're made that way to allow for embellishment, but I much prefer the stylish lines of this jacket. I've had this pattern for quite some time, and this is the first time I've seen it made up. Now I'm convinced that it needs to move to the TOP of my stack, or at least near the top. Great review!
8/2/09 4:46 PM
Athene said...
Such a good looking jacket - makes me really want to buy the pattern.
8/3/09 1:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made. You sew superbly.
8/4/09 8:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely jacket; wonderful lines and detail.
8/4/09 11:40 PM
katie lynne said...
This is so nice, very cool made in the linen. I've got this in my stash too, and I agree that this jacket's style is way ahead of the pack. I love your choice of lining--its gorgeous. Thank you for sharing, now I'm jazzed to make it.
8/7/09 5:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us