SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 110 (Maia Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 11:24 AM
Last Updated:8/1/09 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
This is so nice, very cool made in the linen. I've got this in my stash too, and I agree that this jacket's style is way ahead of the pack. I love your choice of lining--its gorgeous. Thank you for sharing, now I'm jazzed to make it.
8/7/09 5:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely jacket; wonderful lines and detail.
8/4/09 11:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made. You sew superbly.
8/4/09 8:06 PM
Athene said...
Such a good looking jacket - makes me really want to buy the pattern.
8/3/09 1:41 AM
Annette1 said...
A truly BEAUTIFUL jacket, made all the more so with your impeccable attention to detail and skilled execution. I SOOOOO agree with your conclusion in that this is superior to the jacket designs of some of the other independent pattern companies. I do NOT like "BOXES." :o) Maybe they're made that way to allow for embellishment, but I much prefer the stylish lines of this jacket. I've had this pattern for quite some time, and this is the first time I've seen it made up. Now I'm convinced that it needs to move to the TOP of my stack, or at least near the top. Great review!
8/2/09 4:46 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great jacket. I never would have noticed it if I hadn't read your review. I love what you did with it - the fabric, the lining, the buttons, and your attention to detail. It is now on my wish list.
8/2/09 2:24 PM
chicaem29 said...
I really like your jacket. I will have to check out this and other La Fred patterns! Great job.
8/2/09 12:12 PM
becca a said...
Very beautiful, stylish jacket. I love your combination of fabric and buttons.
8/2/09 11:28 AM
beth5646 said...
Great jacket. I wasn't really interested in this pattern before, but I will check it out now.
8/2/09 10:48 AM
Beek said...
What a functional and fashoinable jacket! It looks like "Armani" to me!
8/2/09 9:56 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is beautiful, very nice sewing here. I've had this pattern since it was released, but never made it. LOVE your fabric choice - I am inspired!
8/1/09 7:26 PM
Fran S said...
Nice! I looked at this La Fred pattern but wouldn't have pictured it like this. Great use of the casual, slightly rumpled linen with a jacket with a lot of detail. Casual, but with loads of style.
8/1/09 7:19 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Awesome! jw
8/1/09 5:51 PM
Mary Nanna said...
a beautiful jacket - so soft and feminine with lovely shaping and elegant buttons
8/1/09 3:52 PM
RLL said...
I love everything about this jacket...the fabric, the color, the style lines, the buttons.....all of it.
8/1/09 3:11 PM
Sallygirl said...
You have made the cutest jackets. This one is no exception! Great job!
8/1/09 12:34 PM
Patti B said...
Very stylish jacket. I've been tempted by this pattern but the seam with the corner seems intimidating, though lovely.
8/1/09 12:28 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Incredibly beautiful. And so useful for so many occations. With jeans, linnen trousers, kaki trousers, skirts and dresses. Love the mixture of vintage looking feminine pattern and the rough textured fabric. Congratulations.
8/1/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review