SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 124)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 3:09 PM

  
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by cleverkitty using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katie lynne said... (8/7/09 10:20 PM) Reply
Ahhhh, the quintessential summer top for play! This is a great little pattern, and its such a great fit for you. You don't often see a front and back yoke--does that feature keep the top from "riding" to the back? Thanks for sharing; looks like you're really having fun making some great pieces.
Heatherrique said... (8/7/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Such a stylish and cute top on you! I adore your sunny smile! You convinced me to add this to my wishlist!
becca a said... (8/2/09 11:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
Beek said... (8/2/09 9:53 AM) Reply
Love this top. Years ago we used to call these darling cotton lawn shirts "camp shirts." Reminds me of summer! The fabric is so cheerful.
Em's Summer said... (8/2/09 8:54 AM) Reply
Pretty top and you chose a great setting for your photo!
jilly cooper said... (8/2/09 0:31 AM) Reply
me too, I love lawn. You look great .
Sallygirl said... (8/1/09 10:12 PM) Reply
I have a striped fabric ready to go for this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Yours is adorable!
lamstu said... (8/1/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely - excellent pattern choice. Do you have any issues with the semi-sheer nature of voile? I hate to layer in hot weather!
nellc said... (8/1/09 7:16 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse, your fabric is very pretty.
persevering said... (8/1/09 5:03 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse and cotton lawn is so comfortable. Can you please tell me if you think the size 10 would also be the right size for me? I'm 5'4", a fit 133 lb, Upper Chest 32 3/4", Bust 34 3/4"? (I'm still planning but hope to sew soon. :) Thanks.
MamaSewing said... (8/1/09 4:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. It looks like the fit is good and the details are nice. I also am loving lawn right now - and voile!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5559

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
StyleArc Dotty Blouse

photo
by: Kim12469

Review