SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
Ahhhh, the quintessential summer top for play! This is a great little pattern, and its such a great fit for you. You don't often see a front and back yoke--does that feature keep the top from "riding" to the back? Thanks for sharing; looks like you're really having fun making some great pieces.
8/7/09 10:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and cute top on you! I adore your sunny smile! You convinced me to add this to my wishlist!
8/7/09 9:13 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/2/09 11:41 AM
Beek said...
Love this top. Years ago we used to call these darling cotton lawn shirts "camp shirts." Reminds me of summer! The fabric is so cheerful.
8/2/09 9:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty top and you chose a great setting for your photo!
8/2/09 8:54 AM
jilly cooper said...
me too, I love lawn. You look great .
8/2/09 0:31 AM
Sallygirl said...
I have a striped fabric ready to go for this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Yours is adorable!
8/1/09 10:12 PM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is lovely - excellent pattern choice. Do you have any issues with the semi-sheer nature of voile? I hate to layer in hot weather!
8/1/09 7:23 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, your fabric is very pretty.
8/1/09 7:16 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely blouse and cotton lawn is so comfortable. Can you please tell me if you think the size 10 would also be the right size for me? I'm 5'4", a fit 133 lb, Upper Chest 32 3/4", Bust 34 3/4"? (I'm still planning but hope to sew soon. :) Thanks.
8/1/09 5:03 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top. It looks like the fit is good and the details are nice. I also am loving lawn right now - and voile!
8/1/09 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review