SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top. It looks like the fit is good and the details are nice. I also am loving lawn right now - and voile!
8/1/09 4:03 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely blouse and cotton lawn is so comfortable. Can you please tell me if you think the size 10 would also be the right size for me? I'm 5'4", a fit 133 lb, Upper Chest 32 3/4", Bust 34 3/4"? (I'm still planning but hope to sew soon. :) Thanks.
8/1/09 5:03 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, your fabric is very pretty.
8/1/09 7:16 PM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is lovely - excellent pattern choice. Do you have any issues with the semi-sheer nature of voile? I hate to layer in hot weather!
8/1/09 7:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
I have a striped fabric ready to go for this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Yours is adorable!
8/1/09 10:12 PM
jilly cooper said...
me too, I love lawn. You look great .
8/2/09 0:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty top and you chose a great setting for your photo!
8/2/09 8:54 AM
Beek said...
Love this top. Years ago we used to call these darling cotton lawn shirts "camp shirts." Reminds me of summer! The fabric is so cheerful.
8/2/09 9:53 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/2/09 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and cute top on you! I adore your sunny smile! You convinced me to add this to my wishlist!
8/7/09 9:13 PM
katie lynne said...
Ahhhh, the quintessential summer top for play! This is a great little pattern, and its such a great fit for you. You don't often see a front and back yoke--does that feature keep the top from "riding" to the back? Thanks for sharing; looks like you're really having fun making some great pieces.
8/7/09 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now