Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6704 (Misses Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 499 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 3:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful top. It looks like the fit is good and the details are nice. I also am loving lawn right now - and voile!
8/1/09 4:03 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely blouse and cotton lawn is so comfortable. Can you please tell me if you think the size 10 would also be the right size for me? I'm 5'4", a fit 133 lb, Upper Chest 32 3/4", Bust 34 3/4"? (I'm still planning but hope to sew soon. :) Thanks.
8/1/09 5:03 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, your fabric is very pretty.
8/1/09 7:16 PM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is lovely - excellent pattern choice. Do you have any issues with the semi-sheer nature of voile? I hate to layer in hot weather!
8/1/09 7:23 PM
Sallygirl said...
I have a striped fabric ready to go for this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it. Yours is adorable!
8/1/09 10:12 PM
jilly cooper said...
me too, I love lawn. You look great .
8/2/09 0:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty top and you chose a great setting for your photo!
8/2/09 8:54 AM
Beek said...
Love this top. Years ago we used to call these darling cotton lawn shirts "camp shirts." Reminds me of summer! The fabric is so cheerful.
8/2/09 9:53 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/2/09 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and cute top on you! I adore your sunny smile! You convinced me to add this to my wishlist!
8/7/09 9:13 PM
katie lynne said...
Ahhhh, the quintessential summer top for play! This is a great little pattern, and its such a great fit for you. You don't often see a front and back yoke--does that feature keep the top from "riding" to the back? Thanks for sharing; looks like you're really having fun making some great pieces.
8/7/09 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us