Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 680 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/2/09 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks so fabulously comfortable! It certainly does look easy to wear.
8/2/09 11:20 PM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! such a great fit!
8/2/09 11:36 PM
persevering said...
Your fabric is outstanding and this dress is beautiful. How wonderfully it fits. Thanks for your review with your helpful sewing details.
8/2/09 11:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it! I've made this one twice myself.
8/2/09 11:40 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Kay it looks great!
8/2/09 11:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
i always look forward to your creations. i think this is beautiful and very unique! a decidedly more sophisticated maxi dress.
8/3/09 0:18 AM
Athene said...
I love the fabric and you are so lovely and slim that the horizontal lines look great on you.
8/3/09 0:42 AM
SpinningJenny said...
I love your pattern placement Kay. This dress has turned out a treat in this fabric - an easy to wear, but very stylish garment.
8/3/09 4:50 AM
DebJ said...
Hi Kay, very nice dress. Your comment on the ruching was very interesting. I made a similar dress for Shelby and when she didn't have the dress on, the middle ruching sagged a bit and then stretched out and looked fine when she was wearing it. So the pieces were not narrower than the main pieces. I think this makes for a more comfortable dress. Can't wait to see the dress in person!
8/3/09 8:25 AM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress.
8/3/09 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Kay this is lovely - let's see now - bring this to our PR week end and I can try it on - just before I "run for the car" - love your fabric
8/3/09 9:22 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. I like the idea of lengthening it. I wish I had thought of that when I made it.
8/3/09 9:35 AM
Catbird said...
This dress in this fabric on you is fantastic! I especially like the way you've placed the darker stripe at the sleeve hem, which pulls everything together so beautifully. It looks great, and I'm so happy I have this pattern in my stash. Thanks for the helpful review!
8/3/09 10:16 AM
Secretsugar said...
Your dress is lovely, and I found your information about the ruching sections very helpful indeed. Maybe now I'll actually make this one since the pattern's been sitting around in my stash for awhile...!
8/3/09 3:52 PM
fryman said...
thank you for a great review! It looks great on you and I like the added length.
8/3/09 6:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Your long version looks lovely especially with the horizontal design. Very nice!
8/3/09 11:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is lovely in the longer length. The ruched midriff is very flattering.
8/23/09 7:43 AM
Mahler said...
This combination of fabric, rushing and length flour give the dress such a look. I feel you have revived the pattern. Nice, nice, nice... plus I love your sandals. ;-)
8/24/09 1:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 4095
photo
Review by merrypatte... on 5/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8953 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3964 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by relliotts on 11/8/11
Read Review

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us