Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB153(25/112) (Dress with Twisted Neckline)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaeng said... (9/7/09 1:50 PM) Reply
I think it would be a cute top. It was in my list to sew but now I'm not sure.
okie2thdoc said... (8/6/09 8:39 AM) Reply
I think it's cute! Can you not belt it? Don't you hate when you put all that time in at it goes to the bin? Don't be discouraged.
quixoticpixels said... (8/5/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Aww, too bad the dress didn't work out for you--it's really cute! I'm glad you'll be salvaging the fabric for something else. It's gorgeous.
Mufffet said... (8/4/09 10:40 AM) Reply
But it is CUTE! I am sorry it wasn't for you.
Jali said... (8/3/09 10:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for the detail in how you made the collar. It's very unique. The fabric looks so nice too. Looking forward to seeing the fabric becoming something you are perfectly happy with.
Kay Y said... (8/3/09 8:25 PM) Reply
So interesting, too bad you don't like it. Would it be possible to roll the collar more to the outside? I would love to see a scan of the MSB instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2007-118

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details