SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB153(25/112) (Dress with Twisted Neckline)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
So interesting, too bad you don't like it. Would it be possible to roll the collar more to the outside? I would love to see a scan of the MSB instructions.
8/3/09 8:25 PM
Jali said...
Thank you for the detail in how you made the collar. It's very unique. The fabric looks so nice too. Looking forward to seeing the fabric becoming something you are perfectly happy with.
8/3/09 10:22 PM
Mufffet said...
But it is CUTE! I am sorry it wasn't for you.
8/4/09 10:40 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Aww, too bad the dress didn't work out for you--it's really cute! I'm glad you'll be salvaging the fabric for something else. It's gorgeous.
8/5/09 12:37 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I think it's cute! Can you not belt it? Don't you hate when you put all that time in at it goes to the bin? Don't be discouraged.
8/6/09 8:39 AM
jaeng said...
I think it would be a cute top. It was in my list to sew but now I'm not sure.
9/7/09 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now