SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB153(25/112) (Dress with Twisted Neckline)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaeng said...
I think it would be a cute top. It was in my list to sew but now I'm not sure.
9/7/09 1:50 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I think it's cute! Can you not belt it? Don't you hate when you put all that time in at it goes to the bin? Don't be discouraged.
8/6/09 8:39 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Aww, too bad the dress didn't work out for you--it's really cute! I'm glad you'll be salvaging the fabric for something else. It's gorgeous.
8/5/09 12:37 PM
Mufffet said...
But it is CUTE! I am sorry it wasn't for you.
8/4/09 10:40 AM
Jali said...
Thank you for the detail in how you made the collar. It's very unique. The fabric looks so nice too. Looking forward to seeing the fabric becoming something you are perfectly happy with.
8/3/09 10:22 PM
Kay Y said...
So interesting, too bad you don't like it. Would it be possible to roll the collar more to the outside? I would love to see a scan of the MSB instructions.
8/3/09 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now