Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB153(25/112) (Dress with Twisted Neckline)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 8:01 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaeng said... (9/7/09 1:50 PM) Reply
I think it would be a cute top. It was in my list to sew but now I'm not sure.
okie2thdoc said... (8/6/09 8:39 AM) Reply
I think it's cute! Can you not belt it? Don't you hate when you put all that time in at it goes to the bin? Don't be discouraged.
quixoticpixels said... (8/5/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Aww, too bad the dress didn't work out for you--it's really cute! I'm glad you'll be salvaging the fabric for something else. It's gorgeous.
Mufffet said... (8/4/09 10:40 AM) Reply
But it is CUTE! I am sorry it wasn't for you.
Jali said... (8/3/09 10:22 PM) Reply
Thank you for the detail in how you made the collar. It's very unique. The fabric looks so nice too. Looking forward to seeing the fabric becoming something you are perfectly happy with.
Kay Y said... (8/3/09 8:25 PM) Reply
So interesting, too bad you don't like it. Would it be possible to roll the collar more to the outside? I would love to see a scan of the MSB instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details