SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2749 (Men/boy top and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 81 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
Adorable PJs even if the pattern was not meant to be PJs.
8/4/09 11:49 PM
TanyaMT said...
SueV, very true, but this one is outlandish. I would assume because it is an older 80's ish type of pattern, when even RTW ease was pretty huge. I'm also spoiled by Burda and Ottobre to be honest, which run truer to size.
8/4/09 5:29 PM
SueV said...
i find sizing an issue with most kid patterns. I generally make a much smaller size than what they would purchase in RTW.
8/4/09 1:12 PM
KathyBKnits said...
He looks so cute! Great info on the sizing of the pattern!
8/4/09 11:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad he likes them! They do look like comfy pj's. Sounds like that pattern will "fit" him for a long, long time!
8/4/09 10:50 AM
craftygamma said...
Adorable PJ's on a cute little boy. Glad you could make this pattern work for you.
8/4/09 7:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
Your son is wearing a size 3 LOL, thanks for the heads up :)
8/3/09 11:18 PM
TanyaMT said...
JEF, he is skinny but not as skinny as the sz 3 measurements would indicate (even though the measurements given on the flap are indeed huge for a 3yo). So even if you went by measurement guidelines they would be too big, especially length actually.
8/3/09 11:13 PM
JEF said...
Great info. How did your son's measurements compare to the size 3 measurements? My daughter is the same size as your son (she's 10) and I routinely make her patterns in sizes 5 and 6 based on her measurements.
8/3/09 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review