SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2749 (Men/boy top and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 82 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 10:44 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Darla in PA said... (8/4/09 11:49 PM) Reply
Adorable PJs even if the pattern was not meant to be PJs.
TanyaMT said... (8/4/09 5:29 PM) Reply
SueV, very true, but this one is outlandish. I would assume because it is an older 80's ish type of pattern, when even RTW ease was pretty huge. I'm also spoiled by Burda and Ottobre to be honest, which run truer to size.
SueV said... (8/4/09 1:12 PM) Reply
i find sizing an issue with most kid patterns. I generally make a much smaller size than what they would purchase in RTW.
KathyBKnits said... (8/4/09 11:46 AM) Reply
He looks so cute! Great info on the sizing of the pattern!
Peggy L said... (8/4/09 10:50 AM) Reply
Glad he likes them! They do look like comfy pj's. Sounds like that pattern will "fit" him for a long, long time!
craftygamma said... (8/4/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Adorable PJ's on a cute little boy. Glad you could make this pattern work for you.
jilly cooper said... (8/3/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Your son is wearing a size 3 LOL, thanks for the heads up :)
TanyaMT said... (8/3/09 11:13 PM) Reply
JEF, he is skinny but not as skinny as the sz 3 measurements would indicate (even though the measurements given on the flap are indeed huge for a 3yo). So even if you went by measurement guidelines they would be too big, especially length actually.
JEF said... (8/3/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Great info. How did your son's measurements compare to the size 3 measurements? My daughter is the same size as your son (she's 10) and I routinely make her patterns in sizes 5 and 6 based on her measurements.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: Katey

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Barcelona Top

Sewing Workshop Barcelona Top

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1320

photo
by: MVi14

Review