SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Clio Blouse (Clio Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice top.
12/22/09 9:09 AM
Lainy said...
I saw this pattern at a store today and really appreciated seeing your versions. I especially like the thai silk version. Think I'll give this one a try.
8/18/09 6:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your elegant and eyecatchingly enticing interpretation of this pattern, Barbara! Superb color and fabric choice. You look so fine (as usual!) in this! La Fred should thank you for generating a lot of interest in this pattern and boosting sales!
8/7/09 0:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Ladies, Thank you for your comments! grey ann, I used Pro-Sheer Elegance fusible interfacing from www.fashionsewingsupply.com I recently ordered a sampling after reading rave reviews about these interfacings here on PR. I wasn't disappointed. As you can see it provided light and soft support. I'm anxious to try some of the other interfacings as well.
8/6/09 10:51 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fit alterations make this look just gorgeous on you - swingy but not baggy. Really pretty!
8/6/09 9:41 PM
grey ann said...
It looks stunning on you - very becoming. I am ordering this pattern and your comments on choosing the size helped a lot. Which interfacing did you use? And please do publish the picture of the striped version. Thanks.
8/6/09 9:15 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks so stylish on you. Great review.
8/6/09 1:26 PM
Christas said...
What an absolutely gorgeous blouse! The color and style are so lovely. Your review is excellent!
8/6/09 12:20 PM
speedykay said...
Absolutely stunning! You and the blouse! Your fabric choice is also gorgeous. I've been waiting on a review of this pattern. I just ordered, thanks to you. k
8/6/09 11:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous! gorgeous color on you! Love how it drapes and falls. It's a tunic without being one!!
8/6/09 10:28 AM
calminatrix said...
you look beautiful in your perfectly constructed blouse! the fabric is gorgeous, ruined or not!
8/6/09 9:33 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fabulous top. I hesitated to buy this with just fashion drawings on the pattern cover but your pictures mean that I'll be adding this one to my collection.
8/6/09 9:14 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! It looks better in real life than in her illustrations. Maybe the fact that you took it in a bit and cut it smaller. It is a very becoming blouse with the neckline and the fit.
8/6/09 8:40 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
The blouse is gorgeous. Wow. I love the lines on you. I may have to get this pattern.
8/6/09 8:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely and the choice of the silk was inspired.
8/6/09 7:02 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for this review! I received the email notification from La Fred last week, but thought the top looked too big and baggy. Yours is beautiful. Just enough swing to showcase the lines without being sloppy. The Thai silk was a great choice for this. Very nice!
8/6/09 6:37 AM
Mary in MS said...
What a beautiful blouse :)
8/6/09 0:04 AM
Morisot said...
Lovely lines. Beautiful fabric and workmanship. And it looks great on you.
8/5/09 10:50 PM
nancyc said...
This blouse looks great on you! I love your fabric choice. Nice job and great review. Thanks for including the tips. This is the first time I have seen this pattern.
8/5/09 8:16 PM
RLL said...
This is gorgeous! I love the pattern, the fabric and the way it fits you.
8/5/09 8:07 PM
Patti B said...
What a flattering, stylish top! I had convinced myself that I didn't need this pattern -- may need to reconsider that.
8/5/09 8:01 PM
Material Girl 1 said...
What a beautiful job you did and I love the fabric and the color. Thanks for such a good thorough review!
8/5/09 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
This is very nice Barb - am waiting to see the striped version - next week? I like the idea of the bottom being on the bias as this should reduce unflattering flaring out
8/5/09 7:28 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You've sewn an elegant & stylish tunic! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
8/5/09 7:21 PM
sew2little said...
Barbara--You look so chic! Beautiful marriage of pattern and fabric! Marci
8/5/09 7:07 PM
mleclair said...
Really lovely. It fits so well and you look wonderful. A great inspiration to try La Fred patters. Thanks.
8/5/09 6:36 PM
SueV said...
really nice! thanks for the review.... I think I *need* this pattern
8/5/09 6:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely top. The lines are very becoming, and the collar frames your face beautifully. Your workmanship is so good. Thanks for making me aware of this pattern.
8/5/09 5:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive top. Well done, and thanks for alerting us to this interesting pattern. I have fabrics that would suit it very well.
8/5/09 5:57 PM
DorothyK said...
I like this pattern very much. Your top looks wonderful on you. I like all the techniques you described. As usual, you did a great job.
8/5/09 5:46 PM
Izzie said...
What a nice tunic! Your "ruined" fabric looks fabulous! Thanks for the review, I had not seen this pattern yet.
8/5/09 5:32 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Beautiful blouse -- you look great in it!
8/5/09 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info