SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Clio Blouse (Clio Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy_AZ said...
Beautiful blouse -- you look great in it!
8/5/09 5:16 PM
Izzie said...
What a nice tunic! Your "ruined" fabric looks fabulous! Thanks for the review, I had not seen this pattern yet.
8/5/09 5:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I like this pattern very much. Your top looks wonderful on you. I like all the techniques you described. As usual, you did a great job.
8/5/09 5:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish and distinctive top. Well done, and thanks for alerting us to this interesting pattern. I have fabrics that would suit it very well.
8/5/09 5:57 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely top. The lines are very becoming, and the collar frames your face beautifully. Your workmanship is so good. Thanks for making me aware of this pattern.
8/5/09 5:58 PM
SueV said...
really nice! thanks for the review.... I think I *need* this pattern
8/5/09 6:29 PM
mleclair said...
Really lovely. It fits so well and you look wonderful. A great inspiration to try La Fred patters. Thanks.
8/5/09 6:36 PM
sew2little said...
Barbara--You look so chic! Beautiful marriage of pattern and fabric! Marci
8/5/09 7:07 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You've sewn an elegant & stylish tunic! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
8/5/09 7:21 PM
carolynw said...
This is very nice Barb - am waiting to see the striped version - next week? I like the idea of the bottom being on the bias as this should reduce unflattering flaring out
8/5/09 7:28 PM
Material Girl 1 said...
What a beautiful job you did and I love the fabric and the color. Thanks for such a good thorough review!
8/5/09 8:01 PM
Patti B said...
What a flattering, stylish top! I had convinced myself that I didn't need this pattern -- may need to reconsider that.
8/5/09 8:01 PM
RLL said...
This is gorgeous! I love the pattern, the fabric and the way it fits you.
8/5/09 8:07 PM
nancyc said...
This blouse looks great on you! I love your fabric choice. Nice job and great review. Thanks for including the tips. This is the first time I have seen this pattern.
8/5/09 8:16 PM
Morisot said...
Lovely lines. Beautiful fabric and workmanship. And it looks great on you.
8/5/09 10:50 PM
Mary in MS said...
What a beautiful blouse :)
8/6/09 0:04 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for this review! I received the email notification from La Fred last week, but thought the top looked too big and baggy. Yours is beautiful. Just enough swing to showcase the lines without being sloppy. The Thai silk was a great choice for this. Very nice!
8/6/09 6:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely and the choice of the silk was inspired.
8/6/09 7:02 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
The blouse is gorgeous. Wow. I love the lines on you. I may have to get this pattern.
8/6/09 8:03 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! It looks better in real life than in her illustrations. Maybe the fact that you took it in a bit and cut it smaller. It is a very becoming blouse with the neckline and the fit.
8/6/09 8:40 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a fabulous top. I hesitated to buy this with just fashion drawings on the pattern cover but your pictures mean that I'll be adding this one to my collection.
8/6/09 9:14 AM
calminatrix said...
you look beautiful in your perfectly constructed blouse! the fabric is gorgeous, ruined or not!
8/6/09 9:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous! gorgeous color on you! Love how it drapes and falls. It's a tunic without being one!!
8/6/09 10:28 AM
speedykay said...
Absolutely stunning! You and the blouse! Your fabric choice is also gorgeous. I've been waiting on a review of this pattern. I just ordered, thanks to you. k
8/6/09 11:59 AM
Christas said...
What an absolutely gorgeous blouse! The color and style are so lovely. Your review is excellent!
8/6/09 12:20 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks so stylish on you. Great review.
8/6/09 1:26 PM
grey ann said...
It looks stunning on you - very becoming. I am ordering this pattern and your comments on choosing the size helped a lot. Which interfacing did you use? And please do publish the picture of the striped version. Thanks.
8/6/09 9:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Your fit alterations make this look just gorgeous on you - swingy but not baggy. Really pretty!
8/6/09 9:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Ladies, Thank you for your comments! grey ann, I used Pro-Sheer Elegance fusible interfacing from www.fashionsewingsupply.com I recently ordered a sampling after reading rave reviews about these interfacings here on PR. I wasn't disappointed. As you can see it provided light and soft support. I'm anxious to try some of the other interfacings as well.
8/6/09 10:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your elegant and eyecatchingly enticing interpretation of this pattern, Barbara! Superb color and fabric choice. You look so fine (as usual!) in this! La Fred should thank you for generating a lot of interest in this pattern and boosting sales!
8/7/09 0:39 AM
Lainy said...
I saw this pattern at a store today and really appreciated seeing your versions. I especially like the thai silk version. Think I'll give this one a try.
8/18/09 6:54 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top.
12/22/09 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now