SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1528 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyrae said...
That is really, really cute, and it looks great on you! Suddenly I want this pattern.
8/5/09 1:50 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 1:54 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress! Looks really nice on you!
8/5/09 2:00 AM
mm said...
Great dress'
8/5/09 3:10 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 6:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Looks cute, cool and comfortable on you. Great job on the neckline, and pretty fabric. Thanks for the fun, and helpful, review and photos.
8/5/09 7:09 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is super nice, i really love the adding of bias , it fits you very well, you've done a fantastic job!!!
8/5/09 7:38 AM
marthamyers said...
Great save! It looks charming on you.
8/5/09 8:39 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect for you! I adore this dress.
8/5/09 9:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great on you, we all need something sweet once in a while!
8/5/09 10:41 AM
Hilary said...
Love your dress! It looks really cute on you (your dog is adorable, too!).
8/5/09 11:55 AM
Secretsugar said...
It doesn't strike me as too sweet at all, but maybe that's just me. I like the purple contrast at the sash--that helps de-sweeten it a bit, I think. Either way, you've convinced me that I really do need to try this pattern. I've been thinking about it for awhile, and your version looks very flattering!
8/5/09 12:02 PM
vivianna said...
I love your dress!
8/5/09 1:15 PM
barbcl said...
Your adorable casual dress looks great. Love it , and I will definitely get this pattern after seeing your dress!
8/5/09 1:36 PM
barbcl said...

8/5/09 1:37 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job. the tucks are really fashion forward, check out what's in the stores and pattern catalogues. a side comment my first impression was that you were somewhere in the Montrose area, i don't live in Houston anymore but your picture struck a familar cord with me.
8/5/09 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - looks super on you
8/5/09 2:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute. you look all vintage!
8/5/09 3:27 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Love the dress. It's a little sweet, but in a cool vintage way.
8/5/09 6:16 PM
Catbird said...
I really like your approach to sewing and style. The details that you choose always seem to hit the mark perfectly, like the binding on the sash for definition. It's a wonderful, breezy, retro summer dress and it suits you very well!
8/5/09 8:07 PM
Anniinbc said...
So cute - the dress gives you an Audrey Hepburn vibe with a modern twist.
8/5/09 11:35 PM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments! beth5646 -- I'm actually in Houston ... wish it was Austin! ggf2005 -- Yep, these photos were taken at Ervin Chew Park on Dunlavy near Richmond Ave. I'm amazed that you could guess the location!
8/6/09 5:28 PM
celkalee said...
you have a great "Hepburn-esque" look going on there...love the dress. Would love to see it in a dupioni silk. It would likely need a light underlining, but well done! Love the dog, turtle not so much:)
8/12/09 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve

photo
by: cerulean

Review