Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8469 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1523 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:graustark
photo
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyrae said...
That is really, really cute, and it looks great on you! Suddenly I want this pattern.
8/5/09 1:50 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 1:54 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress! Looks really nice on you!
8/5/09 2:00 AM
mm said...
Great dress'
8/5/09 3:10 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 6:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Looks cute, cool and comfortable on you. Great job on the neckline, and pretty fabric. Thanks for the fun, and helpful, review and photos.
8/5/09 7:09 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is super nice, i really love the adding of bias , it fits you very well, you've done a fantastic job!!!
8/5/09 7:38 AM
marthamyers said...
Great save! It looks charming on you.
8/5/09 8:39 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect for you! I adore this dress.
8/5/09 9:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great on you, we all need something sweet once in a while!
8/5/09 10:41 AM
Hilary said...
Love your dress! It looks really cute on you (your dog is adorable, too!).
8/5/09 11:55 AM
Secretsugar said...
It doesn't strike me as too sweet at all, but maybe that's just me. I like the purple contrast at the sash--that helps de-sweeten it a bit, I think. Either way, you've convinced me that I really do need to try this pattern. I've been thinking about it for awhile, and your version looks very flattering!
8/5/09 12:02 PM
vivianna said...
I love your dress!
8/5/09 1:15 PM
barbcl said...
Your adorable casual dress looks great. Love it , and I will definitely get this pattern after seeing your dress!
8/5/09 1:36 PM
barbcl said...

8/5/09 1:37 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job. the tucks are really fashion forward, check out what's in the stores and pattern catalogues. a side comment my first impression was that you were somewhere in the Montrose area, i don't live in Houston anymore but your picture struck a familar cord with me.
8/5/09 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - looks super on you
8/5/09 2:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute. you look all vintage!
8/5/09 3:27 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Love the dress. It's a little sweet, but in a cool vintage way.
8/5/09 6:16 PM
Catbird said...
I really like your approach to sewing and style. The details that you choose always seem to hit the mark perfectly, like the binding on the sash for definition. It's a wonderful, breezy, retro summer dress and it suits you very well!
8/5/09 8:07 PM
Anniinbc said...
So cute - the dress gives you an Audrey Hepburn vibe with a modern twist.
8/5/09 11:35 PM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments! beth5646 -- I'm actually in Houston ... wish it was Austin! ggf2005 -- Yep, these photos were taken at Ervin Chew Park on Dunlavy near Richmond Ave. I'm amazed that you could guess the location!
8/6/09 5:28 PM
celkalee said...
you have a great "Hepburn-esque" look going on there...love the dress. Would love to see it in a dupioni silk. It would likely need a light underlining, but well done! Love the dog, turtle not so much:)
8/12/09 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us