SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Clio Blouse (Clio Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I bought the pattern and have been searching for fabric, but your stripes reminded me of a pretty leno linen that I already have in hand. Your top is gorgeous, and looks so chic with the skirt. Thanks for your review!
8/23/09 8:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is such a stylish outfit and totally awed over the placement of the stripes.. You look great.
8/14/09 3:31 PM
katie lynne said...
I wish there was a 'Very Inspiring' rating...I'd be the first to vote for that one! This is just a smashingly smart outfit. Cool ideation and beautifully crafted.
8/12/09 5:53 PM
marthamyers said...
Great look on you. I need to try one of Fred's patterns. It is good to know about the sizing. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 7:45 PM
VernanRoxy said...
I just ordered this pattern and your comments will be very helpful in the fitting and sewing. I will be just delighted if my blouse turns out as lovely as yours. Great use of stripes! Many thanks.
8/8/09 2:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, another great top from this pattern!
8/8/09 11:04 AM
Barbara V said...
grey ann, I did not cut the collar down on either blouse; only shortened the sleeve length and took in the sides. Thank you to all!
8/8/09 10:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks great, and beautifully made. I love the way you have worked those stripes.
8/8/09 8:59 AM
grey ann said...
ensemble looks wonderful on you. Did you cut the collar down a little as you did with the silk?
8/8/09 7:50 AM
callmeRuth said...
The two pieces do go together so well for one lovely outfit. Your work is impeccable.
8/8/09 2:43 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. The stripes look fantastic with this pattern.
8/7/09 10:21 PM
carolynw said...
Well Barb ypou sure make this second one in no time at all - I really love it - the stripes show it off just perfectly the silk was really nice also but I have a real liking for this
8/7/09 10:03 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm teetering on the edge of seriously needing this pattern, thanks to you! Another beautiful top/tunic.
8/7/09 8:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit and it looks great on you!
8/7/09 6:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, I'm awed by what you did with the stripes. Everything lines up perfectly! This is really a nice pattern and looks very good on you. And what a great outfit you have without even planning it.
8/7/09 6:26 PM
SpinningJenny said...
So stylish on you - the top and skirt are great together.
8/7/09 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. It's interesting to see the pattern made up in a striped fabric.
8/7/09 5:29 PM
sew2little said...
You are on a roll--and the top looks fabulous with the skirt. The ways you have used the stripes keep the outfit from being too matchy-matchy. Marci
8/7/09 4:56 PM
Kristen said...
Very nice!
8/7/09 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126B

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: arfeuse

Review