Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: Clio Blouse (Clio Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 3:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristen said...
Very nice!
8/7/09 4:42 PM
sew2little said...
You are on a roll--and the top looks fabulous with the skirt. The ways you have used the stripes keep the outfit from being too matchy-matchy. Marci
8/7/09 4:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. It's interesting to see the pattern made up in a striped fabric.
8/7/09 5:29 PM
SpinningJenny said...
So stylish on you - the top and skirt are great together.
8/7/09 5:51 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, I'm awed by what you did with the stripes. Everything lines up perfectly! This is really a nice pattern and looks very good on you. And what a great outfit you have without even planning it.
8/7/09 6:26 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit and it looks great on you!
8/7/09 6:42 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm teetering on the edge of seriously needing this pattern, thanks to you! Another beautiful top/tunic.
8/7/09 8:55 PM
carolynw said...
Well Barb ypou sure make this second one in no time at all - I really love it - the stripes show it off just perfectly the silk was really nice also but I have a real liking for this
8/7/09 10:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. The stripes look fantastic with this pattern.
8/7/09 10:21 PM
callmeRuth said...
The two pieces do go together so well for one lovely outfit. Your work is impeccable.
8/8/09 2:43 AM
grey ann said...
ensemble looks wonderful on you. Did you cut the collar down a little as you did with the silk?
8/8/09 7:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks great, and beautifully made. I love the way you have worked those stripes.
8/8/09 8:59 AM
Barbara V said...
grey ann, I did not cut the collar down on either blouse; only shortened the sleeve length and took in the sides. Thank you to all!
8/8/09 10:05 AM
Kay Y said...
Wow, another great top from this pattern!
8/8/09 11:04 AM
VernanRoxy said...
I just ordered this pattern and your comments will be very helpful in the fitting and sewing. I will be just delighted if my blouse turns out as lovely as yours. Great use of stripes! Many thanks.
8/8/09 2:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Great look on you. I need to try one of Fred's patterns. It is good to know about the sizing. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 7:45 PM
katie lynne said...
I wish there was a 'Very Inspiring' rating...I'd be the first to vote for that one! This is just a smashingly smart outfit. Cool ideation and beautifully crafted.
8/12/09 5:53 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is such a stylish outfit and totally awed over the placement of the stripes.. You look great.
8/14/09 3:31 PM
lamstu said...
I bought the pattern and have been searching for fabric, but your stripes reminded me of a pretty leno linen that I already have in hand. Your top is gorgeous, and looks so chic with the skirt. Thanks for your review!
8/23/09 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us