SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Clio Blouse (Clio Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I bought the pattern and have been searching for fabric, but your stripes reminded me of a pretty leno linen that I already have in hand. Your top is gorgeous, and looks so chic with the skirt. Thanks for your review!
8/23/09 8:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is such a stylish outfit and totally awed over the placement of the stripes.. You look great.
8/14/09 3:31 PM
katie lynne said...
I wish there was a 'Very Inspiring' rating...I'd be the first to vote for that one! This is just a smashingly smart outfit. Cool ideation and beautifully crafted.
8/12/09 5:53 PM
marthamyers said...
Great look on you. I need to try one of Fred's patterns. It is good to know about the sizing. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 7:45 PM
VernanRoxy said...
I just ordered this pattern and your comments will be very helpful in the fitting and sewing. I will be just delighted if my blouse turns out as lovely as yours. Great use of stripes! Many thanks.
8/8/09 2:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, another great top from this pattern!
8/8/09 11:04 AM
Barbara V said...
grey ann, I did not cut the collar down on either blouse; only shortened the sleeve length and took in the sides. Thank you to all!
8/8/09 10:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks great, and beautifully made. I love the way you have worked those stripes.
8/8/09 8:59 AM
grey ann said...
ensemble looks wonderful on you. Did you cut the collar down a little as you did with the silk?
8/8/09 7:50 AM
callmeRuth said...
The two pieces do go together so well for one lovely outfit. Your work is impeccable.
8/8/09 2:43 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love it. The stripes look fantastic with this pattern.
8/7/09 10:21 PM
carolynw said...
Well Barb ypou sure make this second one in no time at all - I really love it - the stripes show it off just perfectly the silk was really nice also but I have a real liking for this
8/7/09 10:03 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm teetering on the edge of seriously needing this pattern, thanks to you! Another beautiful top/tunic.
8/7/09 8:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit and it looks great on you!
8/7/09 6:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Barbara, I'm awed by what you did with the stripes. Everything lines up perfectly! This is really a nice pattern and looks very good on you. And what a great outfit you have without even planning it.
8/7/09 6:26 PM
SpinningJenny said...
So stylish on you - the top and skirt are great together.
8/7/09 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. It's interesting to see the pattern made up in a striped fabric.
8/7/09 5:29 PM
sew2little said...
You are on a roll--and the top looks fabulous with the skirt. The ways you have used the stripes keep the outfit from being too matchy-matchy. Marci
8/7/09 4:56 PM
Kristen said...
Very nice!
8/7/09 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
McCall's 5752

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review