SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome jacket!
8/8/09 12:22 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks so much for all the lovely comments! They totally make all the top stitching worth it. :)
8/6/09 5:59 PM
Jolet said...
Great result, tremendous effort! Looks wonderful to me!
8/6/09 5:01 PM
emailtk said...
LOVE it!!!! Hade this one next on my list to sew!!! Great inspiration and awesome color!!!!
8/6/09 11:45 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully made!
8/6/09 10:51 AM
Catbird said...
This looks so nice on you and the color is fantastic! Both you and Christina have shown that this is a great pattern and a fun jacket.
8/6/09 10:14 AM
meli88a said...
What a cute jacket. Despite your gripes over the scallops and top stitching, they look perfect in the photos.
8/6/09 10:09 AM
Nancy K said...
It is a lovely jacket and in the unbuttoned pictures looks great on you. But, I do know what you mean about sewing boxy jackets with a big bust! So, you'll wear it unbuttoned. Well done details, and hey no one is going to come up to you and examine your topstitching! From normal viewing distance it looks wonderful.
8/6/09 9:56 AM
Fran G said...
Love this jacket; especially the color. Striking on you!
8/6/09 8:53 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Lovely jacket, love the colour and your topstitching looks perfect.
8/6/09 8:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
I totally love this jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
8/6/09 8:19 AM
Deepika said...
OMG that jacket is so chic! I want it... Thanks for sharing.
8/6/09 8:10 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Fabulous!! jw
8/6/09 7:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very chic! I love love LOVE the scalloping!!!!
8/6/09 1:46 AM
Anniinbc said...
The details sure make this jacket 'pop'. Nice jacket.
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is wonderful! i love, love, love it. it reminds me of the chloe designs with large scallop trim last year.
8/5/09 11:21 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
8/5/09 9:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Really love the scallops!! I'm with you, though-- X-shapes and boxes don't mix easily, eh :(
8/5/09 8:56 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great looking jacket, worth all the top stitching.
8/5/09 8:56 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 8:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty jacket! I love the colour of your twill fabric.
8/5/09 8:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket, and I think it looks great on you even if you do have to wear it unbuttoned.
8/5/09 8:13 PM
nancyc said...
Nice job on this jacket. The added collar detail is perfect!
8/5/09 8:12 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great jacket. I admire your perseverance.
8/5/09 8:01 PM
RLL said...
This looks like a lot of work with a wonderful outcome. Nice looking jacket.
8/5/09 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now