Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 517 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 7:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This looks like a lot of work with a wonderful outcome. Nice looking jacket.
8/5/09 7:57 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great jacket. I admire your perseverance.
8/5/09 8:01 PM
nancyc said...
Nice job on this jacket. The added collar detail is perfect!
8/5/09 8:12 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket, and I think it looks great on you even if you do have to wear it unbuttoned.
8/5/09 8:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty jacket! I love the colour of your twill fabric.
8/5/09 8:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 8:47 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great looking jacket, worth all the top stitching.
8/5/09 8:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Really love the scallops!! I'm with you, though-- X-shapes and boxes don't mix easily, eh :(
8/5/09 8:56 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
8/5/09 9:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is wonderful! i love, love, love it. it reminds me of the chloe designs with large scallop trim last year.
8/5/09 11:21 PM
Anniinbc said...
The details sure make this jacket 'pop'. Nice jacket.
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very chic! I love love LOVE the scalloping!!!!
8/6/09 1:46 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Fabulous!! jw
8/6/09 7:13 AM
Deepika said...
OMG that jacket is so chic! I want it... Thanks for sharing.
8/6/09 8:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
I totally love this jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
8/6/09 8:19 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Lovely jacket, love the colour and your topstitching looks perfect.
8/6/09 8:41 AM
Fran G said...
Love this jacket; especially the color. Striking on you!
8/6/09 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
It is a lovely jacket and in the unbuttoned pictures looks great on you. But, I do know what you mean about sewing boxy jackets with a big bust! So, you'll wear it unbuttoned. Well done details, and hey no one is going to come up to you and examine your topstitching! From normal viewing distance it looks wonderful.
8/6/09 9:56 AM
meli88a said...
What a cute jacket. Despite your gripes over the scallops and top stitching, they look perfect in the photos.
8/6/09 10:09 AM
Catbird said...
This looks so nice on you and the color is fantastic! Both you and Christina have shown that this is a great pattern and a fun jacket.
8/6/09 10:14 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully made!
8/6/09 10:51 AM
emailtk said...
LOVE it!!!! Hade this one next on my list to sew!!! Great inspiration and awesome color!!!!
8/6/09 11:45 AM
Jolet said...
Great result, tremendous effort! Looks wonderful to me!
8/6/09 5:01 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks so much for all the lovely comments! They totally make all the top stitching worth it. :)
8/6/09 5:59 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome jacket!
8/8/09 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us