SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This looks like a lot of work with a wonderful outcome. Nice looking jacket.
8/5/09 7:57 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great jacket. I admire your perseverance.
8/5/09 8:01 PM
nancyc said...
Nice job on this jacket. The added collar detail is perfect!
8/5/09 8:12 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket, and I think it looks great on you even if you do have to wear it unbuttoned.
8/5/09 8:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty jacket! I love the colour of your twill fabric.
8/5/09 8:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 8:47 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great looking jacket, worth all the top stitching.
8/5/09 8:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Really love the scallops!! I'm with you, though-- X-shapes and boxes don't mix easily, eh :(
8/5/09 8:56 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it! You did a wonderful job. Thanks for the review.
8/5/09 9:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is wonderful! i love, love, love it. it reminds me of the chloe designs with large scallop trim last year.
8/5/09 11:21 PM
Anniinbc said...
The details sure make this jacket 'pop'. Nice jacket.
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very chic! I love love LOVE the scalloping!!!!
8/6/09 1:46 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Fabulous!! jw
8/6/09 7:13 AM
Deepika said...
OMG that jacket is so chic! I want it... Thanks for sharing.
8/6/09 8:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
I totally love this jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
8/6/09 8:19 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Lovely jacket, love the colour and your topstitching looks perfect.
8/6/09 8:41 AM
Fran G said...
Love this jacket; especially the color. Striking on you!
8/6/09 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
It is a lovely jacket and in the unbuttoned pictures looks great on you. But, I do know what you mean about sewing boxy jackets with a big bust! So, you'll wear it unbuttoned. Well done details, and hey no one is going to come up to you and examine your topstitching! From normal viewing distance it looks wonderful.
8/6/09 9:56 AM
meli88a said...
What a cute jacket. Despite your gripes over the scallops and top stitching, they look perfect in the photos.
8/6/09 10:09 AM
Catbird said...
This looks so nice on you and the color is fantastic! Both you and Christina have shown that this is a great pattern and a fun jacket.
8/6/09 10:14 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully made!
8/6/09 10:51 AM
emailtk said...
LOVE it!!!! Hade this one next on my list to sew!!! Great inspiration and awesome color!!!!
8/6/09 11:45 AM
Jolet said...
Great result, tremendous effort! Looks wonderful to me!
8/6/09 5:01 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks so much for all the lovely comments! They totally make all the top stitching worth it. :)
8/6/09 5:59 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Awesome jacket!
8/8/09 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now