SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/7/09 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your trim sure took this up a notch or two!!
8/7/09 8:55 AM
janella said...
Great work. I like the racer back.
8/7/09 9:28 AM
Michelle L said...
This dress is seriously fantastic! I can't believe how much time and attention you put into the trim. Beautiful work.
8/7/09 9:51 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love your belt, it gives the dress just the right touch! And I appreciate all the pics you posted, helps give me ideas for the future. Great job!
8/7/09 10:03 AM
Carolyndh said...
Nice job on the modifications and the trim is sensational. You got a great fit on the dress and it looks like it become you in style. Wow, very impressive.
8/7/09 10:07 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love your version of this dress, it looks wonderful.
8/7/09 10:58 AM
cindysewsaz said...
So nice! What a creative way to get embellishment at the waist sometimes, but not all the time. Great job!
8/7/09 11:17 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous! I'm a fan of the basic version of this pattern, but I love what you did with it!
8/7/09 11:45 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your embellishment. What a creative way of individualizing this dress.
8/7/09 12:48 PM
Barbara V said...
You were very creative in altering the pattern and adding your own beaded embelishment to come up with a sensational looking dress.
8/7/09 2:25 PM
persevering said...
Super! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! Your modifications are wonderful. I plan to sew this one up next week.
8/7/09 9:05 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Your embellishments made this dress a "10"
8/7/09 11:42 PM
LoriU said...
Wow - your dress (the trim!) is amazing!
8/8/09 1:28 AM
LorelleD said...
Love what you did to your dress. Great trim. Thankyou for the review.
8/8/09 3:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Very professional. Lovely.
8/8/09 8:13 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! Good luck on the contest!
8/8/09 4:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, you did such a beautiful job with this pattern, especially with the trim. If I only knew how to add bead embellishment to clothing...!
8/10/09 8:21 AM
sfgb said...
Incredible!
2/10/10 8:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow! Beautiful result! I love the way you customized the pattern for your own look!
8/9/11 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8497

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review