SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/7/09 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your trim sure took this up a notch or two!!
8/7/09 8:55 AM
janella said...
Great work. I like the racer back.
8/7/09 9:28 AM
Michelle L said...
This dress is seriously fantastic! I can't believe how much time and attention you put into the trim. Beautiful work.
8/7/09 9:51 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love your belt, it gives the dress just the right touch! And I appreciate all the pics you posted, helps give me ideas for the future. Great job!
8/7/09 10:03 AM
Carolyndh said...
Nice job on the modifications and the trim is sensational. You got a great fit on the dress and it looks like it become you in style. Wow, very impressive.
8/7/09 10:07 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love your version of this dress, it looks wonderful.
8/7/09 10:58 AM
cindysewsaz said...
So nice! What a creative way to get embellishment at the waist sometimes, but not all the time. Great job!
8/7/09 11:17 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous! I'm a fan of the basic version of this pattern, but I love what you did with it!
8/7/09 11:45 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your embellishment. What a creative way of individualizing this dress.
8/7/09 12:48 PM
Barbara V said...
You were very creative in altering the pattern and adding your own beaded embelishment to come up with a sensational looking dress.
8/7/09 2:25 PM
persevering said...
Super! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! Your modifications are wonderful. I plan to sew this one up next week.
8/7/09 9:05 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Your embellishments made this dress a "10"
8/7/09 11:42 PM
LoriU said...
Wow - your dress (the trim!) is amazing!
8/8/09 1:28 AM
LorelleD said...
Love what you did to your dress. Great trim. Thankyou for the review.
8/8/09 3:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Very professional. Lovely.
8/8/09 8:13 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! Good luck on the contest!
8/8/09 4:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, you did such a beautiful job with this pattern, especially with the trim. If I only knew how to add bead embellishment to clothing...!
8/10/09 8:21 AM
sfgb said...
Incredible!
2/10/10 8:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow! Beautiful result! I love the way you customized the pattern for your own look!
8/9/11 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now