Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 846 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/7/09 8:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your trim sure took this up a notch or two!!
8/7/09 8:55 AM
janella said...
Great work. I like the racer back.
8/7/09 9:28 AM
Michelle L said...
This dress is seriously fantastic! I can't believe how much time and attention you put into the trim. Beautiful work.
8/7/09 9:51 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love your belt, it gives the dress just the right touch! And I appreciate all the pics you posted, helps give me ideas for the future. Great job!
8/7/09 10:03 AM
Carolyndh said...
Nice job on the modifications and the trim is sensational. You got a great fit on the dress and it looks like it become you in style. Wow, very impressive.
8/7/09 10:07 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love your version of this dress, it looks wonderful.
8/7/09 10:58 AM
cindysewsaz said...
So nice! What a creative way to get embellishment at the waist sometimes, but not all the time. Great job!
8/7/09 11:17 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous! I'm a fan of the basic version of this pattern, but I love what you did with it!
8/7/09 11:45 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your embellishment. What a creative way of individualizing this dress.
8/7/09 12:48 PM
Barbara V said...
You were very creative in altering the pattern and adding your own beaded embelishment to come up with a sensational looking dress.
8/7/09 2:25 PM
persevering said...
Super! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:46 PM
Gelbean said...
Great dress! Your modifications are wonderful. I plan to sew this one up next week.
8/7/09 9:05 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Your embellishments made this dress a "10"
8/7/09 11:42 PM
LoriU said...
Wow - your dress (the trim!) is amazing!
8/8/09 1:28 AM
LorelleD said...
Love what you did to your dress. Great trim. Thankyou for the review.
8/8/09 3:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Very professional. Lovely.
8/8/09 8:13 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! Good luck on the contest!
8/8/09 4:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, you did such a beautiful job with this pattern, especially with the trim. If I only knew how to add bead embellishment to clothing...!
8/10/09 8:21 AM
sfgb said...
Incredible!
2/10/10 8:26 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Wow! Beautiful result! I love the way you customized the pattern for your own look!
8/9/11 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us