SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Dots Invasion Dress 

Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/6/09 9:52 AM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
senaSews said...
Cute dress!
3/22/10 9:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress!
3/21/10 6:46 PM
dandylion dreamer said...
Lovely dress! It looks great!
2/26/10 5:46 AM
sew4mary said...
I think that writing the review would have been enough of an assignment, much less making the gown, dress, maxi...by whatever name it is quite lovely and I applaud your rewarding and skilled artistic example of why we sew.
9/30/09 7:39 AM
ggexpansive said...
i love the dress and your fabric choice they are great!
9/7/09 2:04 PM
nglalala said...
this is gorgeous~!!
9/5/09 9:53 PM
AnaJan said...
As I said on the BurdaStyle - your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I am so flattered to have my pattern reviewed over here. Yeah, the instructions are basic - English is not my native language and sometimes I have difficulties expressing myself, especially when it comes to sewing specific terms. Furthermore, I usually do not use instructions when sewing, so I tend to treat them as unnecessary part of the pattern (very subjective moment, I know!). But, BS has an open sewing concept, and any help and suggestion on the pattern/instructions is appreciated and welcomed! Due to changes on the BS site, the links are all messed up. SO here's the link to the pattern: http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/dots-invasion-dress
9/4/09 6:40 AM
Annette1 said...
DANG! I'm feeling the need for a maxi dress myself now! Back in the glory days when I was in high school, we all had maxi coats. (Yes, Granny, enough already.) You really have a good eye for picking this fabric, or perhaps I should say a good vision of how you wanted your dress to turn out -- which is PERFECT! Good luck in the contest!
8/31/09 1:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress.
8/28/09 6:19 PM
Amy Jeanne said...
Lovely!
8/28/09 3:09 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Your first knit?? It's gorgeous!
8/28/09 12:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your maxi and great use of that gorgeous fabric.
8/28/09 11:34 AM
LollyVee said...
Love the fabric and the dress. Thanks for a great review and good luck in the competition!
8/28/09 7:50 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful dress. The fabric really is just perfect for it. Good luck in the contest!
8/28/09 2:09 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
8/27/09 8:58 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! It is to die for. The fabric is so pretty and is perfect for the pattern.
8/27/09 8:45 PM
JustTrina said...
great job!
8/27/09 8:36 PM
sew obsessed said...
What a great dress. Thanks for such a nicely detailed review.
8/27/09 7:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic and stunning! Super work on this!
8/7/09 0:33 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great work! That dress looks fabulous!
8/6/09 7:51 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Ooooh, I covet that dress! Looks terrific! Great fabric!
8/6/09 1:46 PM
chicaem29 said...
I LOVE your dress. I think it's just beautiful. Great job!
8/6/09 1:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
I think you have done a beautiful job on this pattern. The fabric choice and placement is terrific! I hope you enjoy your new dress and feel great in it.
8/6/09 11:35 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - lovely fabric.
8/6/09 11:09 AM
Bobinator said...
Wow!! not only is that an awesome dress, but the fabric is beautiful. You did a very nice job!
8/6/09 11:06 AM
SoVintage said...
Very Beatiful, it looks like it will flatter alot of body types. I love the colors. The link to the pattern information seems to be broken?
8/6/09 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now