SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (MISSES' DRESS)

25 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 5:48 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smile1960 said...
Lovely! Fabric really makes this. Very classy. I can see this as a fallwinter dress. I was thinking of buying this pattern, now I know I will.
8/10/09 5:44 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning! Great review . . . this pattern has been laying around in my stash and getting dusty because I've never used it. After seeing your version, I'm inspired to make it now!
8/9/09 8:42 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super chic and very well fitted. I love it!
8/7/09 4:12 PM
merry-one said...
Your dress is beautiful.
8/7/09 2:29 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress. The fit is perfect and choice of fabric really nice. I want one too!
8/7/09 11:13 AM
janella said...
Looks fab on you, I never thought of making this in a knit fabric and love the idea that you can omit the zipper.
8/7/09 9:32 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic on you! Beautiful dress.
8/7/09 9:16 AM
Karine said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. Nice job.
8/7/09 8:55 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Stunning! Love it on you with the red accessories. I recently purchased this pattern, and am keeping an eye out for the right fabric - your interpretation is really inspiring.
8/7/09 5:50 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress! I have been looking for a dress pattern for my hourglass figure. I have to add this one to my wish list. Thanks for brining it to my attention and for the helpful review!
8/7/09 5:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Very elegant dress, great review!
8/7/09 3:19 AM
Laurasews said...
Great dress. I can't wait to see your other versions for fall!
8/6/09 11:53 PM
swede said...
Really beautiful dress, I love the fabric too!
8/6/09 9:52 PM
carolynw said...
A true TNT for you - this is just so lovely - great review
8/6/09 9:35 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I can see why this will be your favorite - it is fabulous!
8/6/09 7:47 PM
ALY said...
Your dress looks great! I love the fabric you used and the different ways you accessorized the dress.
8/6/09 7:09 PM
Florigal said...
You look wonderful in your very smart and flattering dress!
8/6/09 6:49 PM
Erin D said...
Really flattering!
8/6/09 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3873

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5611

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info