Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8413 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 735 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 5:48 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 5:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Really flattering!
8/6/09 6:27 PM
Florigal said...
You look wonderful in your very smart and flattering dress!
8/6/09 6:49 PM
ALY said...
Your dress looks great! I love the fabric you used and the different ways you accessorized the dress.
8/6/09 7:09 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I can see why this will be your favorite - it is fabulous!
8/6/09 7:47 PM
carolynw said...
A true TNT for you - this is just so lovely - great review
8/6/09 9:35 PM
swede said...
Really beautiful dress, I love the fabric too!
8/6/09 9:52 PM
Laurasews said...
Great dress. I can't wait to see your other versions for fall!
8/6/09 11:53 PM
kerrynw said...
Very elegant dress, great review!
8/7/09 3:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress! I have been looking for a dress pattern for my hourglass figure. I have to add this one to my wish list. Thanks for brining it to my attention and for the helpful review!
8/7/09 5:17 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Stunning! Love it on you with the red accessories. I recently purchased this pattern, and am keeping an eye out for the right fabric - your interpretation is really inspiring.
8/7/09 5:50 AM
Karine said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. Nice job.
8/7/09 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic on you! Beautiful dress.
8/7/09 9:16 AM
janella said...
Looks fab on you, I never thought of making this in a knit fabric and love the idea that you can omit the zipper.
8/7/09 9:32 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your dress. The fit is perfect and choice of fabric really nice. I want one too!
8/7/09 11:13 AM
merry-one said...
Your dress is beautiful.
8/7/09 2:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super chic and very well fitted. I love it!
8/7/09 4:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning! Great review . . . this pattern has been laying around in my stash and getting dusty because I've never used it. After seeing your version, I'm inspired to make it now!
8/9/09 8:42 AM
smile1960 said...
Lovely! Fabric really makes this. Very classy. I can see this as a fallwinter dress. I was thinking of buying this pattern, now I know I will.
8/10/09 5:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us