SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-124 

3 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 4:46 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I really like this top on you. And thanks for such a helpful review. I stay away from twist tops because there is too much emphasis on the boobs, but there's something different about this one. Thanks for reviewing it. I have this issue and may try it.
8/8/09 6:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top. I like the twist combined with the close fitting neckline. Great job...it looks super on you. I'm going to have to order some of that 11 oz. rayon lycra jersey from EOS.
8/8/09 8:23 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy, you look great in this top.Thanks for all the helpful tips...I am attempting to size it down to a 38 but the tricky part is keeping shoulder width OK for my broad shoulders...trick in sizing down so much is figuring out only what seams need to be made smaller. It is the type of top I love to wear...Debra's version looks great too....yes that under bust seam-dart stumped me....thanks for input. Top looks Classy for work. Really suits you...I hope to make it soon..lots of muslins first I spose but once a tried and true fit I'll crank out lots. Enjoy !!
8/8/09 8:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
I really like this top on you - very very flattering. And the fabric looks great.
8/8/09 11:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Great top, thanks for your review!
8/9/09 5:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I have a feeling you'll wear this one constantly. Maybe you'd better make a backup right now. It fits perfectly and is very flattering. Excellent review.
8/9/09 7:02 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your new top looks great on you. Very nicely done.
8/9/09 7:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That's a really great top! Your fit is perfect!
8/9/09 8:46 AM
ALY said...
The top looks great on you. I was very interested to see you graded down in size and that it wasn't diffucult, because I wanted to make this top but am a size smaller than the printed pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/9/09 9:48 AM
dr. liz said...
Looks beautiful, Nancy. So nice to see a relatively modest twist-top--usually they leave nothing to the imagination. It looks great on you. I'll have to check out the rayon jersey!
8/9/09 10:47 AM
Mermie said...
This top looks great on you. Great review and I'm crossing my fingers that I have this issue of BWOF. Love this top!
8/9/09 1:34 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really nice, Nancy.
8/9/09 3:58 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking top. Definitely worth the effort to get the fitting right because it looks perfect on you.
8/9/09 5:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Very attractive top. You did a great job on this.
8/10/09 9:21 AM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice top. Looks great on you too.
8/10/09 4:04 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Very cute top. Thanks for the detailed review.
10/25/09 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3606

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now