SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Martha, I'm having trouble opening most of the pictures. From what I can see, this is a terrific shirt. I love your technique for the button.
8/7/09 12:56 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful shirt...very pretty on you. Clever way to make a detachable button.
8/7/09 2:32 PM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful! Color is perfect for you. Thanks for you review and your tips.
8/8/09 8:00 AM
Rustybobn said...
Gorgeous, Martha! I love it.
8/8/09 8:09 AM
katie lynne said...
Very, very nice blouse. Love that fabric and the little changes you made to the pattern. Lovely color for you! And how cool, your solution for the button removal for laundering. (I think it would be worthy of a "Sewing Tips & Techniques" entry. :-)) You took a 'basic' pattern and made it so special. Thank you for reviewing/sharing.
8/9/09 6:08 PM
Mini said...
Very helpful review- and thanks for mentioning that this is a revision of the Elle pattern. I like the collar and neckline on the original but the shoulder and sleeve fit was way too oversize. Must give this one a try.
8/24/09 12:09 PM
Terri K said...
Great review and thanks for the insight and all the detail Martha. I love how you used your Crone art button. Aren't they fun! I'm sure you've got another of these jackets planned.
9/3/09 10:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Your items from the Mixit pattern look great, and I love the way you used your fancy button. Thanks for reviewing, and for giving that insight on the revision of the Elle! I was attracted to it, but couldn't deal with the shoulders. This pattern is on the way to me, so I'm very appreciative of your reviews!
8/20/10 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Tri-Fold Wallet Lisa Lam

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Other 3HP000000

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now