SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said... (6/8/11 11:32 PM) Reply
This is really nice!
waltzqueen said... (8/10/09 2:40 PM) Reply
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
Heatherrique said... (8/9/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
Barbara V said... (8/8/09 5:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
Michelle L said... (8/8/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
Steffie said... (8/8/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
mendospot said... (8/8/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
Dmd4106 said... (8/7/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
carolynw said... (8/7/09 10:00 PM) Reply
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
moonchild61 said... (8/7/09 9:37 PM) Reply
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
Gelbean said... (8/7/09 9:23 PM) Reply
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details