Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by knitmachinequeen using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said... (6/8/11 11:32 PM) Reply
This is really nice!
waltzqueen said... (8/10/09 2:40 PM) Reply
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
Heatherrique said... (8/9/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
Barbara V said... (8/8/09 5:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
Michelle L said... (8/8/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
Steffie said... (8/8/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
mendospot said... (8/8/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
Dmd4106 said... (8/7/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
carolynw said... (8/7/09 10:00 PM) Reply
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
moonchild61 said... (8/7/09 9:37 PM) Reply
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
Gelbean said... (8/7/09 9:23 PM) Reply
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details