SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
8/7/09 9:23 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
8/7/09 9:37 PM
carolynw said...
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
8/7/09 10:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
8/7/09 10:14 PM
mendospot said...
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
8/8/09 0:07 AM
Steffie said...
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
8/8/09 7:59 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
8/8/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
8/8/09 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
8/9/09 5:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
8/10/09 2:40 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is really nice!
6/8/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6482

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now