SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
This is really nice!
6/8/11 11:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
8/10/09 2:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
8/9/09 5:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
8/8/09 5:29 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
8/8/09 9:46 AM
Steffie said...
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
8/8/09 7:59 AM
mendospot said...
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
8/8/09 0:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
8/7/09 10:14 PM
carolynw said...
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
8/7/09 10:00 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
8/7/09 9:37 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
8/7/09 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review