SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Women's Faux Wrap Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
cute top! i really like the collar.
8/8/09 1:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that collar. I'm in your camp too. Who needs all that extra bust fabric?!?!?
8/8/09 1:39 PM
EveS said...
Dang girl, you just posted half of a summer tops wardrobe! :) Another great one! Oh hey, I owe you a PM (or 5), don't I! SO sorry...will drop you a note asap!
8/8/09 1:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Melissa, I think this style makes you look "blessed in the chest"!
8/8/09 4:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure about the collar but that looks really cute. I too will need to fix the neckband..
8/8/09 4:44 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:05 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!!!!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this top!! The fabric choice, the style, EVERYTHING about this top is just LOVELY!!!
8/8/09 6:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and an extremely helpful review Melissa. Thanks!
8/8/09 6:42 PM
kathigarn said...
This top looks really cute!!
8/8/09 9:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review . . . your top looks terrific on you! I love this pattern, too, and have made it three times already but haven't done the collar yet. I didn't think I would like it, but after seeing it on you I think I'll have to make a fourth version with the collar!
8/9/09 8:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you, Melissa. Love the fabric.
8/9/09 6:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! The crossover style is very flattering on you! I like the collar.
8/9/09 9:44 PM
crisford said...
This really looks awesome! I love the addition of the collar, but I also think the older wrap top pattern is fine. Wonder if I could just make my own collar pattern and sew it on? Thanks--great review!
8/10/09 12:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! Great choice of fabric and very flattering!
9/2/09 11:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you for your detailed and honest review.
1/17/10 5:40 AM
melkington said...
great top...it looks awesome on you! I just bought this pattern so thank you for your review and tips!
12/1/10 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 3688

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now