SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Women's Faux Wrap Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melkington said... (12/1/10 8:57 PM) Reply
great top...it looks awesome on you! I just bought this pattern so thank you for your review and tips!
RuthieSews said... (1/17/10 5:40 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed and honest review.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/2/09 11:28 PM) Reply
Your top looks beautiful on you! Great choice of fabric and very flattering!
crisford said... (8/10/09 12:14 PM) Reply
This really looks awesome! I love the addition of the collar, but I also think the older wrap top pattern is fine. Wonder if I could just make my own collar pattern and sew it on? Thanks--great review!
Heidi Ho said... (8/9/09 9:44 PM) Reply
Cute top! The crossover style is very flattering on you! I like the collar.
sewbehind said... (8/9/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you, Melissa. Love the fabric.
Auntie Allyn said... (8/9/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Great review . . . your top looks terrific on you! I love this pattern, too, and have made it three times already but haven't done the collar yet. I didn't think I would like it, but after seeing it on you I think I'll have to make a fourth version with the collar!
kathigarn said... (8/8/09 9:19 PM) Reply
This top looks really cute!!
Sew4Fun said... (8/8/09 6:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous top and an extremely helpful review Melissa. Thanks!
Meggie LuLu said... (8/8/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Ooooo!!!!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this top!! The fabric choice, the style, EVERYTHING about this top is just LOVELY!!!
no7262 said... (8/8/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
no7262 said... (8/8/09 5:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
lmg said... (8/8/09 4:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure about the collar but that looks really cute. I too will need to fix the neckband..
Rhonda in Montreal said... (8/8/09 4:34 PM) Reply
Melissa, I think this style makes you look "blessed in the chest"!
EveS said... (8/8/09 1:52 PM) Reply
Dang girl, you just posted half of a summer tops wardrobe! :) Another great one! Oh hey, I owe you a PM (or 5), don't I! SO sorry...will drop you a note asap!
cabinbaby said... (8/8/09 1:39 PM) Reply
I love that collar. I'm in your camp too. Who needs all that extra bust fabric?!?!?
Raye Ann said... (8/8/09 1:28 PM) Reply
cute top! i really like the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details