SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Women's Faux Wrap Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melkington said... (12/1/10 8:57 PM) Reply
great top...it looks awesome on you! I just bought this pattern so thank you for your review and tips!
RuthieSews said... (1/17/10 5:40 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed and honest review.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/2/09 11:28 PM) Reply
Your top looks beautiful on you! Great choice of fabric and very flattering!
crisford said... (8/10/09 12:14 PM) Reply
This really looks awesome! I love the addition of the collar, but I also think the older wrap top pattern is fine. Wonder if I could just make my own collar pattern and sew it on? Thanks--great review!
Heidi Ho said... (8/9/09 9:44 PM) Reply
Cute top! The crossover style is very flattering on you! I like the collar.
sewbehind said... (8/9/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Very flattering on you, Melissa. Love the fabric.
Auntie Allyn said... (8/9/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Great review . . . your top looks terrific on you! I love this pattern, too, and have made it three times already but haven't done the collar yet. I didn't think I would like it, but after seeing it on you I think I'll have to make a fourth version with the collar!
kathigarn said... (8/8/09 9:19 PM) Reply
This top looks really cute!!
Sew4Fun said... (8/8/09 6:42 PM) Reply
Fabulous top and an extremely helpful review Melissa. Thanks!
Meggie LuLu said... (8/8/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Ooooo!!!!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this top!! The fabric choice, the style, EVERYTHING about this top is just LOVELY!!!
no7262 said... (8/8/09 5:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
no7262 said... (8/8/09 5:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
lmg said... (8/8/09 4:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure about the collar but that looks really cute. I too will need to fix the neckband..
Rhonda in Montreal said... (8/8/09 4:34 PM) Reply
Melissa, I think this style makes you look "blessed in the chest"!
EveS said... (8/8/09 1:52 PM) Reply
Dang girl, you just posted half of a summer tops wardrobe! :) Another great one! Oh hey, I owe you a PM (or 5), don't I! SO sorry...will drop you a note asap!
cabinbaby said... (8/8/09 1:39 PM) Reply
I love that collar. I'm in your camp too. Who needs all that extra bust fabric?!?!?
Raye Ann said... (8/8/09 1:28 PM) Reply
cute top! i really like the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review