SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/8/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Melissa- this is great! The top fits you so well. I am cutting mine out right now, and will add these adjustements. Thanks for the great review!
8/8/09 12:48 PM
cabinbaby said...
This is one of my favorite tops and your version is super cute. You must have been bucking for the 700th Jalie review to win, right??
8/8/09 1:40 PM
EveS said...
Love your version! I think I have this pattern coming (yay!). Good to know the sleeves are interchangeable - thanks!! Oh, and LOVE your fabric, too!!
8/8/09 1:45 PM
I.om.I.am said...
wonderful suggestions on the modificataions
8/8/09 2:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek top on you, Melissa! Thanks for showing the comparison of the patterns!
8/8/09 3:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE this top!!! It is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!!!
8/8/09 6:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top with superb fit. Thanks for a very helpful review.
8/9/09 6:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great top and another great review! Thanks Melissa. The information you provided about the fit is so helpful!!
8/10/09 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now