SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 211)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/8/09 12:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/09 7:56 PM) Reply
Another great top and another great review! Thanks Melissa. The information you provided about the fit is so helpful!!
sewbehind said... (8/9/09 6:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful top with superb fit. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Meggie LuLu said... (8/8/09 6:35 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top!!! It is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!!!
Heatherrique said... (8/8/09 3:02 PM) Reply
Such a sleek top on you, Melissa! Thanks for showing the comparison of the patterns!
I.om.I.am said... (8/8/09 2:26 PM) Reply
wonderful suggestions on the modificataions
EveS said... (8/8/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Love your version! I think I have this pattern coming (yay!). Good to know the sleeves are interchangeable - thanks!! Oh, and LOVE your fabric, too!!
cabinbaby said... (8/8/09 1:40 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite tops and your version is super cute. You must have been bucking for the 700th Jalie review to win, right??
Raye Ann said... (8/8/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Melissa- this is great! The top fits you so well. I am cutting mine out right now, and will add these adjustements. Thanks for the great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 320845-1001

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details