SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3657 (Women's Tunic & Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 2:14 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 11:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew4grands said... (5/25/13 6:33 AM) Reply
Love your top, it looks great on you.
nicolaluk said... (1/28/10 6:46 AM) Reply
lovely tops, pink one looks fantastic on you. I saw the warning about not combining sizes but like you I am different sizes in bust waist and hips so I have no option. Great review, made a note about the neckline for when i get around to making one. thanks xxx
pammieh said... (9/7/09 11:46 PM) Reply
Congratulations, it's beautiful!
no7262 said... (8/25/09 6:32 AM) Reply
Looks Great! Nora :)
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (8/9/09 4:09 PM) Reply
WheeeHaw! great beginning review/wip.
michellep74 said... (8/9/09 1:09 PM) Reply
Congrats on our first review! You're coming along great--I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this!
jilly cooper said... (8/9/09 5:32 AM) Reply
Congrats on 1st review. Wow you did this without a serger - good on you. Thank you for a pattern that has only 4 pieces and I might even consider buying this pattern to make for friends. :)
Annette1 said... (8/8/09 9:52 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! Okay, work in progress, but it's close enough. :o) Great idea, going down a size in the neckline (two sizes, actually)! I often have to do the same thing when making something with a neckline similar to this. (Wish I'd had sense enough to do it on my last project.) Can't wait to see your final top! It'll be worth having to get out the EVEEEEEEEL seam ripper! :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details