SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5655 (Easy McCall's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 7:27 AM
Last Updated:8/9/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (7/7/10 12:24 PM) Reply
I really love your version. Can you not cinch it in with a belt at the waist so it's more "fitted"?
Vellela said... (8/11/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Its lovely......
calminatrix said... (8/10/09 12:49 PM) Reply
gosh i wish i could see it on you! i LOVE LOVE LOVE the print! not to mention the fabulous dress! it's just darling!
fryman said... (8/10/09 10:51 AM) Reply
your pregnant dummy, in my opinion, could apply to many to today's tops. I wore this style 25 years ago when I was pregnant. Good thing we sew and can create flattering fashion for ourselves. Your skills are great and thanks for the reminder of how important a muslin really is!
RLL said... (8/10/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Too bad it didn't work. I love the fabric and think it is great for this dress. And the dress looks wonderful on the dummy. Do try again.
Kristine Kay said... (8/10/09 7:37 AM) Reply
I like your dress! Good luck with the next version, thanks for the helpful review!
yorkshire lass said... (8/10/09 6:44 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I am sorry it didn't fit you well. It is so frustrating when patterns run so large. Makes you really wonder if you can trust the pattern line at all. Cute dress though and definitely worth a second go in the smaller size.
Dmd4106 said... (8/9/09 11:53 PM) Reply
Please do make it again! Very cute!
jilly cooper said... (8/9/09 9:24 AM) Reply
looks great !
kimmielovesparis said... (8/9/09 8:24 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern when I first seen it but KNEW it wouldn't work for me (plus). Your dress is super cute! And hope you do try again in a smaller size.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details