Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5655 (Easy McCall's Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 475 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 7:27 AM
Last Updated:8/9/09 11:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
I loved this pattern when I first seen it but KNEW it wouldn't work for me (plus). Your dress is super cute! And hope you do try again in a smaller size.
8/9/09 8:24 AM
jilly cooper said...
looks great !
8/9/09 9:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Please do make it again! Very cute!
8/9/09 11:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very pretty dress. I am sorry it didn't fit you well. It is so frustrating when patterns run so large. Makes you really wonder if you can trust the pattern line at all. Cute dress though and definitely worth a second go in the smaller size.
8/10/09 6:44 AM
Kristine Kay said...
I like your dress! Good luck with the next version, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/09 7:37 AM
RLL said...
Too bad it didn't work. I love the fabric and think it is great for this dress. And the dress looks wonderful on the dummy. Do try again.
8/10/09 9:31 AM
fryman said...
your pregnant dummy, in my opinion, could apply to many to today's tops. I wore this style 25 years ago when I was pregnant. Good thing we sew and can create flattering fashion for ourselves. Your skills are great and thanks for the reminder of how important a muslin really is!
8/10/09 10:51 AM
calminatrix said...
gosh i wish i could see it on you! i LOVE LOVE LOVE the print! not to mention the fabulous dress! it's just darling!
8/10/09 12:49 PM
Vellela said...
Its lovely......
8/11/09 10:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really love your version. Can you not cinch it in with a belt at the waist so it's more "fitted"?
7/7/10 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us