SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5655 (Easy McCall's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 7:27 AM
Last Updated:8/9/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I really love your version. Can you not cinch it in with a belt at the waist so it's more "fitted"?
7/7/10 12:24 PM
Vellela said...
Its lovely......
8/11/09 10:54 PM
calminatrix said...
gosh i wish i could see it on you! i LOVE LOVE LOVE the print! not to mention the fabulous dress! it's just darling!
8/10/09 12:49 PM
fryman said...
your pregnant dummy, in my opinion, could apply to many to today's tops. I wore this style 25 years ago when I was pregnant. Good thing we sew and can create flattering fashion for ourselves. Your skills are great and thanks for the reminder of how important a muslin really is!
8/10/09 10:51 AM
RLL said...
Too bad it didn't work. I love the fabric and think it is great for this dress. And the dress looks wonderful on the dummy. Do try again.
8/10/09 9:31 AM
Kristine Kay said...
I like your dress! Good luck with the next version, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/09 7:37 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very pretty dress. I am sorry it didn't fit you well. It is so frustrating when patterns run so large. Makes you really wonder if you can trust the pattern line at all. Cute dress though and definitely worth a second go in the smaller size.
8/10/09 6:44 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Please do make it again! Very cute!
8/9/09 11:53 PM
jilly cooper said...
looks great !
8/9/09 9:24 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I loved this pattern when I first seen it but KNEW it wouldn't work for me (plus). Your dress is super cute! And hope you do try again in a smaller size.
8/9/09 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Mimi G Mermaid Maxi Skirt

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info