SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5655 (Easy McCall's Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 7:27 AM
Last Updated:8/9/09 11:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
I loved this pattern when I first seen it but KNEW it wouldn't work for me (plus). Your dress is super cute! And hope you do try again in a smaller size.
8/9/09 8:24 AM
jilly cooper said...
looks great !
8/9/09 9:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Please do make it again! Very cute!
8/9/09 11:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very pretty dress. I am sorry it didn't fit you well. It is so frustrating when patterns run so large. Makes you really wonder if you can trust the pattern line at all. Cute dress though and definitely worth a second go in the smaller size.
8/10/09 6:44 AM
Kristine Kay said...
I like your dress! Good luck with the next version, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/09 7:37 AM
RLL said...
Too bad it didn't work. I love the fabric and think it is great for this dress. And the dress looks wonderful on the dummy. Do try again.
8/10/09 9:31 AM
fryman said...
your pregnant dummy, in my opinion, could apply to many to today's tops. I wore this style 25 years ago when I was pregnant. Good thing we sew and can create flattering fashion for ourselves. Your skills are great and thanks for the reminder of how important a muslin really is!
8/10/09 10:51 AM
calminatrix said...
gosh i wish i could see it on you! i LOVE LOVE LOVE the print! not to mention the fabulous dress! it's just darling!
8/10/09 12:49 PM
Vellela said...
Its lovely......
8/11/09 10:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really love your version. Can you not cinch it in with a belt at the waist so it's more "fitted"?
7/7/10 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now