Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Pattern Designer Software: 1421211 (Sheath #1421211) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 303 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:LuzP
photo
About LuzPstar
Member since: 8/7/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 12:27 PM
Last Updated:8/9/09 2:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Looks very pretty, from what I can see. I'd like to get a closer look, but when I click on the photo, it doesn't enlarge. It goes to a blank page.
8/9/09 1:18 PM
LuzP said...
Thanks! Haven't figured out what I'm doing wrong on the photo size. I'll keep trying!
8/9/09 1:36 PM
speedykay said...
Great dress Luz. Very attractive on you.
8/9/09 4:08 PM
speedykay said...
Luz, I was able to enlarge the photo with no problem.
8/9/09 4:10 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very pretty! And what a perfect fit!
8/9/09 4:11 PM
TracyaR said...
Luz, Looks like a perfect fit!!!
8/9/09 5:34 PM
mad4sewing said...
This dress is lovely. I have some Click and Sew software and pattern master too, but i find it daunting. How hard is your Pattern Designer software to understand? Who makes it? You seem to know how to use it well judging by the very nice dress. I may want to check it out.
8/9/09 6:01 PM
Annya said...
Very nice! Super fit too. Annya
8/10/09 2:41 AM
LuzP said...
Click on the link above "Pattern Info provided" and you can see what MPD is about. I started with Dress Shop and switched to MPD as it has evolved and love the fit I get! You can try it for free which is pretty amazing! They offer free classes and great support through the discusion list. Send me a note if you have questions.
8/10/09 9:44 AM
Peggym said...
Lovely fit Luz. Great choice of fabric. A very nice pattern
8/10/09 5:47 PM
grammiepam said...
What a perfect fit! Great job, Luz. I use MPD also, and whenever I use a commecial pattern, I always use an MPD pattern piece to alter the commercial pattern piece. This has certainly saved much frustration.
8/13/09 7:48 PM
sewcreative said...
Very becoming on you, Luz. And the fit is great - as many of us have found with MPD! A fun program and very addictive.
8/14/09 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by lnwmelon on 8/11/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by cairncrew on 2/25/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6920 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us