Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5368 - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 234 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 1:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gloria W said...
Sounds like a project I need to do, too. How do you pull the cover tight over the board? Do you pull a string through a casing? If its possible to get a photo of the underside, I'd like to see it.
8/10/09 12:52 PM
jannw said...
AZ Cat..I added an explanation in the review. The bias tape forms a casing and you add elastic through it and pull it tight. You could use string also..that's traditional. This is certainly easier than the good old days when I helped my mother sew the new covers to the ironing board!
8/10/09 2:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
That's SO pretty! Lovely fabric. I'm going to make ironing boards soon, so your review helps.
8/10/09 2:09 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
I recently threw out an old sleeve board and I wish I had seen your beautiful cover first! I especially like the thickness of the quilting fabric - the cotton covers are always so thin! You've inspired me to dig out my home dec ironing board stash patterns! So pretty!
9/2/09 11:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us